We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
126
32
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
32
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringgreat swimming and snorkellinggreat hostsone bedroom apartmentair conbeautiful islandfew minutes walkfantastic staypaulinegozoseagodsendrocksterrace
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Back again...We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and in Gozo. We are walkers and discovered a new book of walks on Gozo. The weather was great for walking.

The apartment is nice and quiet and Pauline and Manoel are nearby when we needed to ask them for something.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john4burns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

We had a great trip to Gozo and our thanks go to Manoel and Pauline, they were very helpful and welcoming hosts. We were only in Gozo for 5 days but found the accomodation and location to be ideal. The apartment was very clean and had everything needed for a self catering stay. The patio is great for sitting out in the evening sun with a glass of wine whilst looking out at the sea. The pool area is good for a bracing dip or to relax and lie in the sun!

Xlendi is a great wee place with fantastic rocky views and restaurants that line the shore, we can honestly say we didnt have a bad evening meal during our visit. The fish in particular was tasty and fresh everywhere. We were going to hire a car but in the end just decided to use the bus service to get about the island and see the sights, it goes everywhere, its cheap at 2.60 Euro PP for a day ticket and all the services are regular in and out of Victoria. it is also very handy as the bus stop is about 200 yards away from the Villa.

The only tiny location negative is the lack of local shop, but its not a real problem as Victoria is so close where supermarkets can be found to stock up on food/drink supplies once you first arrive.

Also a quick thanks to Joey the taxi driver that Manoel organised. Quick, friendly service.

Thanks again.
The Jamiesons

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJam125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We spent a week here in October 2012. The accomodation is clean and comfortable with a decent shower. The pool area is excellent for relaxing or a refreshing dip. Our host Manoel was friendly and was always at hand for any information we needed. We're going back in 2013 to the same accomodation.

Xlendi is a lovely area with lots of reasonably priced restaurants and bars. The bay is good for swimming. Villa Xemxija is only a 2 minute walk from these amenities.

A bus stop is a 30 second walk away and the service is reliable in Gozo.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alun P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

We were made very welcome both by our host and transfer taxi driver. Appartment very clean and adequately fitted. We enjoyed the balcony area with the individual view. It was lovely to return at the end of each day to have a swim in the pool. We would recommend this accommodation although cooking facilities limited but manageable. Good location with buses every 45mins to Victoria with bus stop 5 mins down the hill. The bus service was very good enabling us to visit most parts of this special island. Good selection of restaurants in Xlend Bay which becomes magical at night time. We enjoyed watching the sunset. There is a local grocery van every day at 2pm except Sundays. Good supermarkets in Victoria but none in Xlendi. Locals very helpful. Beautiful bays to swim in with crystal clear water. The pace is slow with lots to see and find. Weather a bit hotter than expected.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarahjswan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Spent a wonderful 9 days at Villa Xemxija from 25 Sept 2012. The villa was in excellent condition and the pool and jacuzzi were just perfect. Pauline and Manoel are excellent hosts and are on hand to help with enquiries whenever required.The choice of restaurants in Xlendi is very good with several excellent places to eat overlooking the beach and bay. The laid back atmosphere of Xlendi along with our wonderful hosts make this a holiday we will remember. Will we return ? - a definite yes to that!

Room Tip: It was very warm at night and we used the a.c. unit for a few hours each night at a minimal cost.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C J O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews