We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
126
32
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
32
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringgreat swimming and snorkellinggreat hostsone bedroom apartmentair conbeautiful islandfew minutes walkfantastic staypaulinegozoseagodsendrocksterrace
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We've just got back from another fantastic holiday at Villa Xemxija in Xlendi. This time as there were only two of us, instead of four, we stayed in the beautiful two bedroomed ground floor apartment over-looking the pool. The apartment was clean and well decorated which gave it a lovely homely feel. Once again we had all of the facilities to make our stay very comfortable including fridge, toaster, oven, kettle, hairdryer etc. the balcony has a lovely view across the pool and down the road to the sea. Our hosts are always fantastic, welcoming and very helpful if we ever need anything. I couldn't recommend these apartments more highly - we will definitely be back again in the future!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amyd01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Our time at Villa Xemxija was great: the apartment was clean, spacious and in good condition, as was the swimming pool and outside area; Manoel and Pauline were very friendly and helpful, ready with tips about the local area; Xlendi was a lovely little town with good restaurants and amazing cliffs. All in all, it was perfect, a great spot for relaxing and having fun.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Back again...We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and in Gozo. We are walkers and discovered a new book of walks on Gozo. The weather was great for walking.

The apartment is nice and quiet and Pauline and Manoel are nearby when we needed to ask them for something.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john4burns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

We had a great trip to Gozo and our thanks go to Manoel and Pauline, they were very helpful and welcoming hosts. We were only in Gozo for 5 days but found the accomodation and location to be ideal. The apartment was very clean and had everything needed for a self catering stay. The patio is great for sitting out in the evening sun with a glass of wine whilst looking out at the sea. The pool area is good for a bracing dip or to relax and lie in the sun!

Xlendi is a great wee place with fantastic rocky views and restaurants that line the shore, we can honestly say we didnt have a bad evening meal during our visit. The fish in particular was tasty and fresh everywhere. We were going to hire a car but in the end just decided to use the bus service to get about the island and see the sights, it goes everywhere, its cheap at 2.60 Euro PP for a day ticket and all the services are regular in and out of Victoria. it is also very handy as the bus stop is about 200 yards away from the Villa.

The only tiny location negative is the lack of local shop, but its not a real problem as Victoria is so close where supermarkets can be found to stock up on food/drink supplies once you first arrive.

Also a quick thanks to Joey the taxi driver that Manoel organised. Quick, friendly service.

Thanks again.
The Jamiesons

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJam125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We spent a week here in October 2012. The accomodation is clean and comfortable with a decent shower. The pool area is excellent for relaxing or a refreshing dip. Our host Manoel was friendly and was always at hand for any information we needed. We're going back in 2013 to the same accomodation.

Xlendi is a lovely area with lots of reasonably priced restaurants and bars. The bay is good for swimming. Villa Xemxija is only a 2 minute walk from these amenities.

A bus stop is a 30 second walk away and the service is reliable in Gozo.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alun P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews