We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
126
32
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
32
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringgreat swimming and snorkellinggreat hostsone bedroom apartmentair conbeautiful islandfew minutes walkfantastic staypaulinegozoseagodsendrocksterrace
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We just got back from an amazing week at Villa Xemxija in Xlendi. We are a small family of 3, and chose to book a one bedroom apartment (apartment X12) because of the large balcony overlooking the pool area and the sea. The apartment was spacious and clean, Manoel had arranged for a baby cot for our 2 year old son and the balcony was just as large and perfect as we had hoped for! We felt very welcome during our whole stay and loved the friendly and laid back atmosphere at Villa Xemxija. The pool area is great, not crowded at all, clean and a very good alternative to the small Xlendi Bay beach.
Xlendi is a really charming, small city with lots of cozy restaurants overlooking the bay. Even though there are a lot of tourists, it still feels quite authentic and not overrun at all. As there are no supermarkets in Xlendi we recommend renting a car (Manoel helped us with that as well, but notice that they drive in the left side..), so you can go to the nearest city for grocery shopping etc. If you prefer not renting a car it is also possible to take the bus, which stops quite close to the Villa.
We also used the car for a few trips around Gozo and especially Rabat (Victoria). However, we found that the most beautiful sights are reached by boat - The blue lagoon and the Azure window. Various tours are arranged from Xlendi bay, - easy and not too expensive.
We would definitely recommend a trip to Gozo, - and make sure to stay at Villa Xemxija!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katrine Rafn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We had a very relaxing and restful time in Gozo. We enjoyed the
sunshine, the swimming the walking the food and wine and the festa. The
accommodation was excellent and Manoel's advice and assistance
most helpful. If and when we return to Gozo we shall certainly choose
to stay at Villa Xemxija. Manoel and Pauline were always available when needed. On arrival they arranged for the visiting grocery van to wait for us. We would also recommend this - it stopped outside the Villa, we bought all our groceries and wine there and it saved having to spend time going to a shop. Manoel arranged the transfers for us from and to the airport. The Villa is close (200m?) to the beach although coming back it is a short but quite steep hill. The pool at the Villa was very good and clean.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malcolmsismey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Just enjoyed another 2 weeks at Villa Xemxija. Spacious apartment with lovely views down to the sea. Had a really relaxing time . Manoel and Pauline as usual were very welcoming and very helpful if we required anything.

Be back again in September. Can't wait

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We've just got back from another fantastic holiday at Villa Xemxija in Xlendi. This time as there were only two of us, instead of four, we stayed in the beautiful two bedroomed ground floor apartment over-looking the pool. The apartment was clean and well decorated which gave it a lovely homely feel. Once again we had all of the facilities to make our stay very comfortable including fridge, toaster, oven, kettle, hairdryer etc. the balcony has a lovely view across the pool and down the road to the sea. Our hosts are always fantastic, welcoming and very helpful if we ever need anything. I couldn't recommend these apartments more highly - we will definitely be back again in the future!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amyd01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Our time at Villa Xemxija was great: the apartment was clean, spacious and in good condition, as was the swimming pool and outside area; Manoel and Pauline were very friendly and helpful, ready with tips about the local area; Xlendi was a lovely little town with good restaurants and amazing cliffs. All in all, it was perfect, a great spot for relaxing and having fun.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews