We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
126
32
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
32
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringgreat swimming and snorkellinggreat hostsone bedroom apartmentair conbeautiful islandfew minutes walkfantastic staypaulinegozoseagodsendrocksterrace
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed across the road at the annex. It's on the second floor, and a great choice for 2. Modern, clean and comfortable. Nicely furnished with a small balcony to sit, the other acting as the entrance. Has everything you need for simple self catering and a great shower. Air con available which was a godsend! Swimming pool a real benefit and very few apartments have this facility. Really well located a few minutes walk to the rocks, sea and the village amenities. Xlendi is fab! Great swimming and snorkelling and some super restaurants.Churchill our fav! Enjoy the relaxed atmosphere but make sure you explore and enjoy the island. We will be back.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kristina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Another enjoyable fortnight at our special place. Total relaxation. Wonderful places to eat only stone throw away from the villa. Lots of places of interest easily accessible local town of Victoria is a treat just to walk around and a visit to the citadel is a must .
Pauline and Manoel are special hosts to us, always so friendly and helpful.
We will be returning in a couple months, just cannot wait.
Jennifer & kevin

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2015 via mobile

Excellent place to stay. Quiet and Comfortable. Excellent hospitality by hosts Manoel & Pauline.
Close proximity to many great spots such as Xlendi Bay (beautiful walkabout near the lighthouse and cliffs are risky), Azure Window.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Mayank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015 via mobile

Like many establishments in Gozo things at Villa Xemxija are pretty laid back. The welcome was warm and the studio overlooking the pool was superbly furnished with a comfortable bed which offered a great night's sleep. We'd definitely return to this establishment when back in Gozo and I can't think of nicer hosts than Pauline & Manoel

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank noahoxford1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015

This is our third visit to this Villa.

The first 2 visits with just us (couple), staying in a ground floor apartment next to the pool.

This year we brought our kids and Grandkids, taking up the whole of the first floor and roof terrace (4 apartments). It was perfect for us, allowing us to use the large apartment with roof terrace as the family base for meals etc. The larger apartment has an upside down configuration so the lounge/kitchen are upstairs and lead on to the roof terrace with the BBQ. The kitchen provides normal cooking facilities (fridge and proper over) so suitable for the family, the roof terrace provided ample space for us 10 adults).

The pool and common areas were always clean, and Manoel and Pauline were welcoming as ever.

WIFI was available in some apartments, but otherwise in the hall (where there is seating).

It's a great location, a short walk to Xlendi bay. Good snorkeling to be had, and a diving school there if you are that way inclined.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank AddictedToTheLeaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews