We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ta'Karolina Restaurant Excellent food and staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ta' Karolina

Ta' Karolina
Ranked #3 of 32 Restaurants in Xlendi
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Business meetings, View
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
camberley
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Ta'Karolina Restaurant Excellent food and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Brilliant food,service and staff very pleasant and friendly.Location is top and please ask for seaview seating and in advance.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ShantiGohil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,463 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,056
    300
    66
    23
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Lovely, make sure to reserve”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

I had heard such good things about this restaurant that I decided to wait for 45 min since no tables were available, and it was worth it. The staff were warm and welcoming, the food was amazing and it was one of the best dinners I had in Malta. Not to be missed!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank globetrottergrl_44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
86 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“So good we eat there several evenings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

An excellent restaurant tucked beside the cliff face at the end of the bay. Booking is essential - the service is superb, friendly and food is excellent. One of the best restaurants in Gozo and maybe amongst the top 3 in Xlendi. The king prawns were excellent and the starter menu always interesting with varieds soup of the day. Reccomended - 5 stars

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank UkBonViveur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“No regrets”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

As always, we booked a table for two at The Karolina on the 11/09/13 upon reading the Trip Advisor reviews on this restaurant. The place is run by a very friendly brother and sister , but unfortunately I cannot recall their names. The fact that while we were there we again rebooked a table for two for the 12/09/13 confirms the good food served in this place and the friendly and efficient service. Menu is very varied to cater for all tastes. Looking foward for our evening meal for tonight.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lahamada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xlendi, Malta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Since i have been living in gozo, i go there every monday to have a lunch. And its always very very good. Quiet place with excellent waiters, kitchen is fast and everything is very tasty. I love their special pasta with king prawns and my boyfriend is addicted to their pasta with pernod sauce.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ittybitties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ta' Karolina also viewed

Xlendi, Island of Gozo
 
Mgarr, Island of Gozo
Mgarr, Island of Gozo
 

Been to Ta' Karolina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing