We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“False Advertising”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of C Seven Restaurant

C Seven Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 32 Restaurants in Xlendi
Price range: US$5 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“False Advertising”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Restaurant with good presentation and told to choose.
But once you sit a client with three children was the biggest choke to try to pay the bill, has no debt service and automatic credit, forcing us to have money in hands.
The rationale is that there is a case for lifting.
The client had already exceeded the daily limit of survey and wanted in order to guarantee payment as proof of identity. A disorder.
Followed at our table to be served and noticed that the waitress did not have a lot of experience to the service. Ate, was not bad, but the price should be better.
Time to pay the bill:
In a menu 18.99 per person, plus a glass of wine and a soda, we were approached with a bill of 53 euros, paid and pending proof in terms of the functionary hands grip the account and playing in the trash, I asked: My proof of expenditure? However, we found what we were being robbed, yes, that is the term.
Discriminative Account:

3 euro service fee (according to the functionary TAX)
5 euros one bread and butter 2 (as was not discriminated on the menu, thought we was courtesy of the house, because it was not previously reported)
EUR 18.98 for each menu
2,50 EUR 1 refrigetante
3.50 euros a glass of wine

Besides the functionary was tempted to underestimate the capacity of argumentation.

Surely not again and would not advise anyone to eat at this place. A deception.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cleiton O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c s, Owner at C Seven Restaurant, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Mr. Cleiton. I have read and re read your review trying to really understand the confusion you wrote about the prices and the bill. The only thing that is true as regards to prices is the E3.50 for the glass of wine. As for the rest I must sincerely say that adding up the prices of what you wrote you ate (that is three persons with set menu of E18.95) (and not more as you wrote) amounts to even more than you paid. We do not charge for bread and butter except in rare cases when the client asks to eat only bread and butter. In the receipt you can see that the price of the set menu is listed as a whole E18.95 and not separate as starter and main course and dessert since that is a special price for all three courses. I am trying to guess the meaning of the word refrigetante and I assume you are referring to a pint of soda since you mentioned soda drink. Please next time you visit a restaurant make sure you look for the prices not only of the food but also for the drinks. Sometimes as in our case we have a separate card for the drinks. Then if you do not like the prices you can always choose to leave the place. Writing that we do false advertisement as a title for your review is false in itself. We give flyers with prices of all the food items listed in both our menus the A la carte one and the snacks menu. We try to accomodate the client in every way we can and this you can see from other reviews other clients have written on trip advisor. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    82
    30
    27
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Horrible food”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The food was awful and the owner was quite rude and lacked interest in making our eating experience pleasurable. The seafood was not good quality and it seemed overpriced. I will never go back!! Churchill's was a much better experience!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Amakavn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c s, General Manager at C Seven Restaurant, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Amakavn. . I was shocked to read your review and I have asked all the staff if any claims have been made about seafood which was horrible by clients. When a client writes in public that food was horrible and awful I assume that the food has not been eaten and that the waiter when seeing this has asked the client if there was any problem with the food. At least this is normal procedure at our restaurant. We have had no claims whatsoever of any food and particularly seafood that has been returned back uneaten or barely touched. As for the owner being rude, i cannot but reply back that we pride in giving the best service and the best food and in no such case could the owner have been rude as its the staff that serves at the restaurant and not the owner. With regards to the prices, these are clearly marked on the menu and every client can decide which budget he or she has to spend on food. I ve taken time to read your other review since you compared us to another restaurant. I remain without words as to how one can compare such two different restaurants especially if pizza was mentioned to have been ordered in the other restaurant and not seafood. In the end taste is subjective and we are happy to have so much other clients who are more than satisfied with our food and overall service. Regards to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pittenweem,fife
Level Contributor
83 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Very nice pasta”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Over the years c7 has changed a lot menu looks like it had gone down hill a bit with burgers and fast food but when you get I to the menu some very good dishes especially the pasta well worth a visit

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank weedave1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c s, General Manager at C Seven Restaurant, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Sir, Thanks for your visit at C Seven and for your review. I would like to note that apart from the Snacks Menu in the Snacks Bar Area we also have the A' La Carte Menu for the Restaurant Area which is separate from the Snacks Area. Our aim is always to improve our quality of food and service for the best experience to all our customers being in the Snacks Area or at the A' La Carte. Best Regards from all the Management and Staff at C Seven.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Dinner”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We ate in this restaurant! The fish was perfect, mussels and king prawns were also very tasty! We were very glad to have the dinner in this restaurant

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nadia0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Food, Trust the reviews.”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

First Night, in Xlendi, We had read good reviews on this restaurant, they can be trusted. We ate early due to being tired, so we never got the atmosphere of the establishment as it gets busy around 8.30pm. Very pleasant food, rustic and good portions, I will be going again when busy and will report again.
Pasta, excellent,staff made you feel welcome. Fresh bread, gimme more!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Spoocci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed C Seven Restaurant also viewed

Xlendi, Island of Gozo
Xlendi, Island of Gozo
 
Xlendi, Island of Gozo
Xlendi, Island of Gozo
 

Been to C Seven Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing