We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel- a sea view is a must!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Saint Patrick's Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Xlendi
Reviewed 12 June 2011

We stayed here the week leading up to our wedding in Gozo and also had friends and family staying here too. Overal the hotel was good and we had a lovely stay.
We had a sea view and it was breath taking, so beautiful! I would only stay here if I could have a sea view. It really makes it.
My only real issue with the hotel was the fact they had the air con on heating mode and it was really hot!! They said they do not turn it on until first or second week of June, but we were boiling and had trouble sleeping a few nights. As I left they turned it on which was a bit annoying.
Breakfast was good, plenty of selection. Cooked items you had to pay extra for.
The bay itself is lovely, and i really wish we were back there now. Very relaxing, lovely clear water, and great selection of resturants.
The food was a real highlight of our holiday here, superb!!
Not a place to go for a busy, lively night out, but great for a relaxing holiday to enjoy good food!
There were a lot of flies around while we were there, I am not sure if this happens all year round of was just the time of year. Was quite annoying, and they dont seem to do anything about the problem. But that is my only negative about the bay really.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view room.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucieCatchpole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (743)
There are newer reviews for Saint Patrick's Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

504 - 510 of 743 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2011

This was our 7th visit to the St Patricks hotel. We love the location (although would only stay there is we could have a sea view room) and the rooms are spacious and clean. There have been some improvements since our last visit and more work is being done to upgrde the hotel. The reception staff are exceptionally helpful and friendly and George the wiater never fails to remember us and makes us so welcome. we stayed on a half board basis but would problably not do that again as there are several restuarants offering reasonably priced meals. Each time we stay at the St Patricks we feel as though we are coming home! And yes- we will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HornchurchPop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

I have been visiting Xlendi now for a few years and having lunch at this hotel. This year I was not happy with the service or the food. we waited for nearly an hour for our main course to arrive only to find that one of the meals was luke warm. As we had been waiting for a long period we did not ask for another meal. Two of the serving staff were having an argument and this I thought was very unprofessional. The young girls who were serving at the tables were very nice and I felt they themselves were embaressed with the situation which was accuring amoung their colleagues. Needless to say our lunch was not a success.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fred676126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

We stayed at the St. Patricks for a long weekend and enjoyed our stay there a lot. The staff was all very helpful, the rooms clean and the breakfast abundant and very good. The Hotel does need a bit of a refurbishment but all in all it is good value for money and the view is fantastic.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank r0minab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2010

We had a great time at the St. Patrick's Hotel. Grace at the front desk was awesome, helping us arrange tours and taxis. The breakfast was very good,fresh, plentiful, and yummy. The breads and cakes were top notch The hotel was on the water and the view of the ocean was nice, the room was clean and comfortable. The staff were polite. We'd definately stay at this cozy little hotel again next time on Gozo.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FloridaTravelfiend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2010

The hotel is very third rate; rooms with no outside windows or 'valley view' which means overlooking the car park and a building site. They don't book seaview rooms online apparently. One room stank and the bed linen was very poor quality.
Breakfast was fine and staff friendly.
Xlendi was a two bit village - full of empty and half built flats. Very depressing even in the sun. We stayed 2 nights and couldn't wait to leave. Heavy rains left a river in the main street and the sea became all muddy and not very appealing for swimming.!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poncinegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

This is our fifth visit to the St Patricks hotel. We have always had a seaview room and the views are as fantastic as ever. We never tire of them. Although the St Patricks calls itself a 4 star hotel don't go expecting UK $tar- It is a Gozoatan 4 starr hotel- so enjoy it for what it is- a clean comfortable hotel with freindly helpful staff and lovely surroindings.
Each time we go it is like meeting old friends!
Breakfasts are adequate and plenty of choice- you can have a lovely full English if you want it at a small extra charge.
If you want to see the hidden gems of Gozo hire a car for a few days- the hotel will sort it for you.
Yes the hotel is a little tired but nothing a lick of paint won't put right. Enjoy it for what it is- look past the cracks and you will have a fabulous time.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HornchurchPop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Xlendi
0.0 mi away
San Andrea Hotel
San Andrea Hotel
#1 of 5 in Xlendi
716 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa
1.7 mi away
Kempinski Hotel San Lawrenz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Cornucopia Hotel
Cornucopia Hotel
#1 of 3 in Xaghra
733 reviews
4.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Gozo
Grand Hotel Gozo
#1 of 1 in Mgarr
1,227 reviews
3.8 mi away
Calypso Hotel
Calypso Hotel
#1 of 9 in Marsalforn
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saint Patrick's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saint Patrick's Hotel

Address: Xlendi Bay, Xlendi, Island of Gozo XLN 1150, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Gozo > Xlendi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Xlendi
Price Range: £41 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Saint Patrick's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St Patrick's Hotel in Xlendi is the ideal place to relax while enjoying nature, a variety of water sports, and meeting people from all walks of life. It is a modern comfortable hotel with a truly unique location just a few metres away from the sea. It has 64 rooms, of which 20 have a sea view, 25 have a valley view and 19 have a view over the charming internal courtyard. Rooms are all very attractive and spacious with a relaxing decor. Whatever the view the rooms are a real delight. The sea views are impressive, the valley views are captivating and the charismatic internal courtyard is the hub around which the hotel was built. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Saint Patrick's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Patricks Xlendi
Hotel Saint Patricks
Saint Patrick's Hotel Island Of Gozo/Xlendi, Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing