We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“St Patricks comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Saint Patrick's Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Xlendi
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I spent a week in St Patricks in March 2014,this meant the roof terrace wasn't used so I had it to my self, with sun loungers, table and chairs, toilets up there this was great. I had booked a inside room that was a bit on the dark side even during the day, but you get what you pay for and it was value for money. The terrace has the great view, and the staff in reception are very friendly and helpful. The bar, man and male waiter are very good, I had a meal one evening that was a set meal of 22.50 I ordered half a gill of table white wine that came up at a whopping 9 euros. The food was nice but not outstanding. Breakfast was at a good time 7.30am-10.00although I had a day planed one morning and not all the breakfast was out at 7.45, so I asked the head lady in a waste coat for a yogurt and she was snappy! The room has a card you can use to ask for your sheets changing, room cleaning, towels changed, complimentary items every day in the bathroom so that was all positive. The Toilet didn't flush well, the water was brown for the first three days but very hot, I just bought bottled water for drinking. but the room was very big and comfortable and clean, air conditioning, and roof fan, so don't be put off it was an overall pleasant stay .

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elaine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (743)
There are newer reviews for Saint Patrick's Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 743 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2014

the hotel compliments the island. We had lovely clean rooms and the breakfast was very filling and good. I highly recommend a stay there, the Hotel is central and has the best view for sunset. Value for money

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Roberta V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

When checking in the Receptionist with an English accent was very rude. was given a room on the second floor overlooking the car park. The location is good but the rooms badly needs refurbishment!!! It is not a 4star hotel, the rooms are very small. Shower leaking water from everywhere and rust all-over. The TV has only a few channels. You can hear the noise coming from everywhere as you can also hear people walking in the corridor. Please do a refurbishment to this "hotel" asap. We could also notice a McDonalds bag full of garbage in the corridor that was standing there for 2 whole days!!

Room Tip: Ask for a seaview as the parking view can be very annoying
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cedrbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Staff, food, rooms were fine. BUT when it rained it ran down the inside of the reception wall. (photos provided). Plus seating accommodation outside was rusty and broken. I complained whilst I was there to the hotel staff but nothing was said or done about this. Towels were put on to the stair case to mop up the rain water. Not the best practice for older clients. NEVER AGAIN.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Hotel views are super, service average, decor needs to be upgraded. Room furniture and especially showers leave much to be desired. Shower curtains should definetly be removed and so does the whole bathroom need to be renovated. This hotel has great potential due to its site but it certainly needs some immediate renovation.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We have just spent two nights at this hotel over New Year and although it was adequate for our needs, the general feel of the place is that it needs some TLC. The bathroom fittings were old and rusty, the towels tiny and we had to ask for hand towels which had not been provided.

The tv channels are very limited so there is nothing to look at when confined to the room due to atrocious weather, as we were.

We rang room service to order morning tea and were told that there was only one waiter on his own doing breakfast so we would have to wait.

Breakfast was good - there was plenty of choice and the coffee was nice. Also, the staff were pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: We had an internal room overlooking the courtyard. I would recommend paying a bit extra for a sea vi...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Golden_honeybee2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We have stayed at 'St Pats twice. The first time we had a top floor room which had a full sun terrace. The second time had a small balcony. The rooms were ok but in need of updating. Do NOT go for an internal room unless you want to look out into a small internal and dark area. Also the 'Valley view' really looks directly onto the main, and only, car park in the village. There is a small rooftop pool which is little bigger than a large bath. It's main asset is that it is only 10 metres from what it the most beautiful bay on the Maltese Islands. As Xlendi (pronounced Shlendi) is at the end of a very L O N G and steep road with no features to recommend it, you will need a car, or throw yourself on the rather unreliable (thanks to Arriva) bus service, in order to see the island, unless you treat yourself to the round the island open top bus. St Pats is a reasonably good place to rest your head, but there are better hotels on the island.

Room Tip: Best on the fifth floor with full sun terrace overlooking the beautiful bay. Next ANY sea view room...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Xlendi
0.0 mi away
San Andrea Hotel
San Andrea Hotel
#1 of 5 in Xlendi
716 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa
1.7 mi away
Kempinski Hotel San Lawrenz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Cornucopia Hotel
Cornucopia Hotel
#1 of 3 in Xaghra
734 reviews
4.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Gozo
Grand Hotel Gozo
#1 of 1 in Mgarr
1,228 reviews
3.8 mi away
Calypso Hotel
Calypso Hotel
#1 of 9 in Marsalforn
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saint Patrick's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saint Patrick's Hotel

Address: Xlendi Bay, Xlendi, Island of Gozo XLN 1150, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Gozo > Xlendi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Xlendi
Price Range: £41 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Saint Patrick's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St Patrick's Hotel in Xlendi is the ideal place to relax while enjoying nature, a variety of water sports, and meeting people from all walks of life. It is a modern comfortable hotel with a truly unique location just a few metres away from the sea. It has 64 rooms, of which 20 have a sea view, 25 have a valley view and 19 have a view over the charming internal courtyard. Rooms are all very attractive and spacious with a relaxing decor. Whatever the view the rooms are a real delight. The sea views are impressive, the valley views are captivating and the charismatic internal courtyard is the hub around which the hotel was built. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Saint Patrick's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Patricks Xlendi
Hotel Saint Patricks
Saint Patrick's Hotel Island Of Gozo/Xlendi, Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing