We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect getaway :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Xlendi
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect getaway :)”
Reviewed 3 October 2012

I would like to thank all the staff and management for making our two night stay a very pleasent one :) They were all very helpful and the service was A+ class. Rooms were kept tidy and clean. Breakfast and dinner were very good and the location of the restaurant provides one of the best views of the Maltese islands (if not the best!). Also i would like to say that the WiFi is excellent which needs to be since it is an essential commodity nowadays. Thanks again and looking forward to our next stay :)

Room Tip: I have personally experienced the wellness rooms and they are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nickyagius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Rose V, Manager at Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Dear Client,

Your nice comment is greatly appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Mario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    172
    95
    61
    117
See reviews for
125
310
20
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We just returned from a fantastic week in Gozo Malta, where we stayed at Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa. This hotel apart of having stunning views of the Xlendi bay and cliffs, offers a vast selection of cold cuts, coffee, juices and much more for breakfast. In the eve enjoyed also a wonderful candle light dinner at the top roof restaurant, which on our last two nights a new look was given. Artificial flames and soft music was being played and made the dinner very romantic. Dining next to us we meet a nice guy Albert and Jana and had a nice conversation with them, although after 3 days we came to know that he is the Sales & Marketing Manager and she is the Spa Manager. Whatever we needed they helped us, and never said no. One should try the Spa and her wonderful hands, while Albert can sort all your problems in less than the speed of sound.
As for the rooms, they are very nice, well cleaned and comfortable. Me and my partner recommend this hotel and one can ask for Albert or email him directly on sales@hotelxlendi.eu

Thanks for making our stay magical.

Room Tip: the front rooms are very nice and ignore the bad reviews seen here, some of them are a true lie
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bananaman24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Rose V, Manager at Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Dear Client,

Your nice comment is greatly appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Mario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Staying for two nights, beautiful modern tasteful room with seaview balcony, the room, ensuite and hotel was cleaned to a very high standard, hot drinks and fridge plus very efficient aircon, everthing we needed was there and more. We choose english breakfast-excellent. the indoor and outdoor pools are so beautifully planned. every window,lift,floors all levels have these breathtaking views of the sea and surroundings,so so relaxing, after spending this time at the hotel we returned home to Malta feeling so relaxed....ready for anything . On reflection we cannot find anything to complain about, a fab place to stay and relax, plus the hotel position is excellent to explore gozo. The feeling we had about this hotel was "we were made very welcomed".

Room Tip: Good tohave a balcony looking over sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christine ann g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valletta, Malta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Good location, fabulous views good and free Wi-fi. We arrived at the hotel late in the evening, the Reception staff were fabulous and very helpful. We booked a suite facing the sea for 2 nights. The room was big and spacious. In the morning we went for breakfast. The service was poor and the quality of the food offered was below average. The hotel was full and only 2 waiters were attending clients at the Restaurant and just one chef in the kitchen.This reflects gross miss management and a stupid attempt to cut down costs. We had to wait for about 30 minutes for the staff to replenish the hot servings, which after we decided to do without. We were lucky the following day to a certain extent since the sausages were not cooked properly and had a horrible taste and the bacon was over cooked. I highly suggest that the they get a different supplier for the sausages!!!! Overall rating I would give it 5/10 had it not been for the poor service at breakfast and the quality of the food offered compared to the price we paid, I would have increased the rating to 8.5

Room Tip: Opt for a suite if you like space since other residents complained about the size of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Rose V, Manager at Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

First of all, I would like to apologize for disappointing you with our service. In our defense, a lot happened that morning and we were caught short of staff in the restaurant and kitchen. Drastic measures have already been taken to improve both the service and the quality of the food in the restaurant. I hope you would consider staying with us again so that you could see for yourself the difference in quality and service.

Food & Beverage Manager
Mario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naxxar, Malta
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

It was a great way of getting all the family together for a couple of days. The hotel and apartment was great and everyone loved it. Food was very good and the views were fantastic. The hotel and also nearby facilities helps you to find anything that is missing. Mr Alan was very welcoming.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swansea
Level Contributor
39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Stayed 5 days without any problems,the room for 2 of us was a apartment with plenty of room.everything was clean ,plenty of hot water, no complaints regarding breakfast,staff where very nice and help full and the location great,"so why the mystery"?. The reason being we hardly saw any other guests apart from a dozen or so having breakfast and the hotel was adamant that the hotel was full,there where times that we felt that us 2 where the only guests, we seem to have the indoor and outdoor pools to ourselves ,also the bar which only opened either 7 pm or 8pm was always empty. But If we where to return to Xlendi we would be more than happy to book this hotel again ,I only wish there would be more atmosphere next time.

Room Tip: If you want sea view then of course you will have to pay more ,we had a room on the opposite side of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morgangeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balzan, Malta
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2012

The location of the hotel is wonderful, given the fact that we had sea view rooms, the view was spectacular. The hotel also provided a free parking area. The rooms are lovely, electronic equipment such as tv / ac are modern. The rooms are also spacious. Breakfast had various choices that is we could have an English breakfast and cereals, toast etc, all the food was fresh.
Would definitely come back again and would recommend this hotel :)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TiffanyBorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Xlendi
0.0 mi away
San Andrea Hotel
San Andrea Hotel
#1 of 5 in Xlendi
695 reviews
0.0 mi away
Saint Patrick's Hotel
3.0 mi away
Cornucopia Hotel
Cornucopia Hotel
#1 of 3 in Xaghra
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Kempinski Hotel San Lawrenz
4.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Gozo
Grand Hotel Gozo
#1 of 1 in Mgarr
1,185 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Ta' Cenc
Hotel Ta' Cenc
#1 of 2 in Sannat
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa

Property: Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa
Address: St. Simon Street, Xlendi, Island of Gozo XLN 1300, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Gozo > Xlendi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Xlendi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated to make the most of this natural beauty spot, the hotel provides a welcoming, comfortable and friendly environment to enjoy a stay with your partner, family or friends. Our team are focused on going the extra mile to ensure that you have beautiful memories of your stay with us. We value your feedback, if there is anything we can do to improve your visit please tell a member of our staff who will be delighted to help. Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa also caters for your health and well-being. Relax with a spa treatment, pamper yourself at our hair & nail salon, unwind in one of our pools and energies your day in our gym. It’s the perfect choice if you want a holiday to relax and revitalize your body and mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Xlendi Resort And Spa
Hotel Xlendi Xlendi
Serena Beach Club
Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa Island Of Gozo, Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing