We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Xlendi
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

Funny little place, a hotel with two different appartment blocks attached.

The apartment i had was basic but good size with great views over the bay.

It was out of season but Xlendi was very quiet, really great place to get away.

The facilites, breakfast etc were all ok - nothing amazing but good enough.

All in all I was pretty pleased for the price I paid and found it a good spot to enjoy Gozo

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlzammit, Marketing Consultant at Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Hi Daniel C,

Thank you for your lovely comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    171
    93
    61
    113
See reviews for
125
302
19
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Just spent a long weekend at the Xlendi Hotel in Gozo. We stayed in the Deluxe Suite and so had a balcony with a breath-taking view of Xlendi Bay. Overall our stay was pleasant enough, the room was excellently furnished, bath room facilities were adequate and service was good. Some negatives were: inadequate car parking facilities, pillows were unbelievably hard and not so comfortable, TV reception is very basic and breakfast facilities could be improved with a choice of yogurts and availability of normal tea. In spite of all this stay was pleasant enough and we have no hesitation in recommending the hotel.

Room Tip: Spend a little more and take the Deluxe Suite with the bay view. Well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlzammit, Marketing Consultant at Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Hi Louis S,

Thank you for your lovely comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay.

With regards to the small complaints we apologize for the hard pillows and would have gladly subsituted them should you have asked. Our TV reception is cable tv and quite a number of stations. We have a private parking facility which although small is unique to Xlendi area as no other Hotel provides private parking with security cameras 24/7.

We hope to see you again soon.

Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel twice in October 2013.

This hotel has lovely views and a good maid service. I think the self-catering apartments could be improved slightly by supplying an iron and ironing board.

The staff are helpful, and George the new manager was very friendly and made us feel very welcome.

We will be staying again very soon with my daughter who uses a wheelchair, I think she will love the views of the bay from the hotel.

Thanks for a lovely stay.

J. Greenwood.

Room Tip: The sea views rooms are the best rooms in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlzammit, Marketing Consultant at Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Hi Jane G,

We thank you for your lovely comments and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again soon.

Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sliema, Malta
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

We were looking for a brief relaxing two day stay on this lovely island of Gozo and our every expectation was fulfilled. Our sea view room overlooked the harbor and village and a gentle breeze wafted through the room overnight. The breeze and the sound of small waves coming ashore guaranteed a restful sleep throughout the night. The room was very clean and beautifully furnished and decorated. Breakfast was served in a rooftop dining room with great views. The staff was friendly and efficient. The manager George was friendly and helpful, giving us a guided tour of the rooftop swimming and sunning facilities and suggestions to make our stay even more enjoyable. We will definitely return to this charming area and this quiet hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlzammit, Marketing Consultant at Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Hi Nicholas M,

We thank you for your lovely comments and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again soon.

Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Having going there for these past 20 years, 14 of them having our beloved pet (dog) Dipsy staying with us, there are many things to say about this Hotel. NO ONE IS PERFECT. THANKS FOR ACCEPTING OUR PET IN A RESORT OF FULL COMMODITY. In our last stay from 1 to 3 November, although lot of problems with the weather, a big thanks go to the new hotel manager Gorg, who took good care of us. A thank you goes also to the Chef for an exquisite dinner. Looking forward to our next stay.

Room Tip: Try to get a Sea View!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlzammit, Marketing Consultant at Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Sir,

We thank you for your lovely comments and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again soon.

Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malta
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

The views from the hotel are outstanding both on a sunny day and rainy day. All staff were extremely helpful and polite and were always ready to help us whenever needed. The restaurant staff were dedicated and always with a smile.The room was very clean and big and the beds were large and we had more than enough of pillows, blankets and towels were daily changed. The food in the restaurant was excellent and very well priced. Breakfast was good too although more items could be introduced.

Room Tip: Rooms that are facing the sea with a view are much better
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlzammit, Marketing Consultant at Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Cheryl Anne C,

We thank you for your lovely comments and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again soon.

Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stayed in this comfortable hotel for a week and had a most relaxing and enjoyable time. Staff on reception and in the restaurant were delightful and very helpful. The room was well decorated, kept very clean and had plenty of storage space.

The hotel has the unusual feature of a basement tunnel out onto the waterside. This is very convenient for the evening promenade and for accessing the swimming points on the bay. It also fun to take a lift to floor -3!

We did not eat an evening meal in the hotel as we preferred to sit in one of the many restaurants on the bay. We did have breakfast each day in the roof top restaurant and this proved more than adequate if not particularly exiting - with a mix of hot and cold freshly prepared food, cereals, cakes, toast and hot and cold drinks. My only comment would be that toast seemed very popular and queues could form as only four pieces of toast could be cooked at a time in two pop-up toasters.

We had to leave very early in the morning (to catch the night ferry to Malta for the return flight). The kitchen prepared us each a fantastic triple-deck sandwich the night before that contained an entire breakfast. They were delicious and eaten during the ferry crossing - Thank you Chef!

We had great views from our room (who doesn't love people watching) and slept like logs with no external noise (other than the sea lapping the end of the bay).

Xlendi provides a delightful location to spend time on Gozo, with very easy access to Victoria. Hotel Xlendi provides an excellent base to enjoy Xlendi and the rest of Gozo from.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phlute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlzammit, Marketing Consultant at Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Sir,

We thank you for your review and are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel.

We hope that we see you again soon.

Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Xlendi
0.1 mi away
San Andrea Hotel
San Andrea Hotel
#1 of 5 in Xlendi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kempinski Hotel San Lawrenz
4.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Gozo
Grand Hotel Gozo
#1 of 1 in Mgarr
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Cornucopia Hotel
Cornucopia Hotel
#1 of 3 in Xaghra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
0.1 mi away
Saint Patrick's Hotel
2.0 mi away
Hotel Ta' Cenc
Hotel Ta' Cenc
#1 of 2 in Sannat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa

Property: Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa
Address: St. Simon Street, Xlendi, Island of Gozo XLN 1300, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Gozo > Xlendi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Xlendi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa enjoys spectular views overlooking xlendi bay in the Island of Gozo.Inspired from the fishing village Hotel Xlendi offers various services and caters for a vast number of holiday seekers wanting to unwind .A get away holiday is ideal for young couples ,families as well as elderly couples looking for that special treat all year round.The warm climate Gozo enjoys contributes to that extra special healthy holiday everyone looks for.Wellness holidays are ideal to relif every day tention from daily work.Choose one of our wellnees rooms and give a true holiday to your boday relaex in the wellness room a special formulated room that helps you body breath ,wash and sleep in a most pempered way definitly it shall be a treat to remember.Tired of all the trevelling settle in one of our apartments available for long or short lets fully equipped with kitchen ,jacquzzi baths ,walk in showers and flat screen T.V's.Ideal for elderly or mature couples that may enjoy a longer holiday time.We offer peace of mind as our medical clinic enjoys 24/7 doctors services as well as nurse or care worker services as available upon request at all times.Our little respite centre gives the oppourtunity for extended families to truly enjoy a holiday.Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa offers a unique oppourtunity to families travelling with an elderly or a disabled member.We shall take care of your loved one whilst you are enjoying a holiday with us.We offer the services of 24hr monotoring and babysitting your family member and at the same time we give the family the oppourtunity to enjoy a holiday whilst we will nurse and entertain your loved special one.Buisness travelling or Team building .Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa offers the services of a basic conferance room situated right next the bay.It may seat up to 200 people .Interpreturs and P.A services are available on request.Sport lovers join our team for an invigorating work out at our fully equipped Gym.A truly healthy holiday begins with a good work out.Having just finished from your office or quite simply looking for a treat our spa offers various selection of relexing massages to weight loss treatments as well as invigorating facials to deep relexation with hot stone treatments available throughout your stay with us.Our Sauna and indoor pool shall help to complete your treat in style.Come evening sit down and unwind at our Bay View restaurant enjoying breath taking views as well as enjoying a dineing experience with us.Our restaurant staff is prepeared to make your dining experience one to never forget .We also cater for special diets and offer an oppourtunity to eyeryone to make the best of their dining experience whilst we offer personal attention to those needing to be guided to follow special diets like celiacs ,lacto intollerance and various allerigies to food. Weather on buisness , trevelling on your own or with your loved ones,Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa offers the ambience for an unforgettable holiday... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Hotelopia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HRS, TravelUp and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Xlendi Resort And Spa
Hotel Xlendi Xlendi
Serena Beach Club
Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa Island Of Gozo, Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing