We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Splendid!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Xlendi
Kumlinge, Finland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Splendid!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Perfect location. Difficult and confusing system of the lifts, though improvement was done during our stay. Room comfortable but cleaning poor. The shower was a joke. Beautiful view from roof/restaurant level, but from balconies lower down you have distracting walls in the way.
Friendly staff and good atmosphere. Good value for the money.
Please advertise the extras better; no one from outside will ever know the possibilities for a massage or hairdone for instance.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loppanq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Rose V, Manager at Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Good morning

Thanks for your review both with positive comments and even with those who aren't so positive. I would like to know what you didn't like so much, so we can correct them, by sending an email directly to myself.

Thanks
Albert
Sales & Marketing Manager
Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa
Tel: +356 79478248
Email: marketing@hotelxlendi.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    171
    93
    61
    114
See reviews for
125
304
20
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malta, Austria
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

It was so nice being treated like a family there. The food was excellent, the service too. The location is something spectacular and worth it. The weather was great too. The lift going down to the sea is marvelous. I am planning to go back.

Room Tip: A deluxe room with sea view is highly suggested, that is where I stayed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Rose V, Manager at Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Hi Denis
we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay. Hope we will see you again

Thanks
Albert
Sales & Marketing Manager
Tel: +356 79478248
Email: marketing@hotelxlendi.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mosta, Malta
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

the room was very clean and you can even find very helpful staff, we were booked on Bad and Breakfast bases but we dined there as well and we find that the food was teasty and very good
with a very good price..

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Rose V, Manager at Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Hi Fiona

Thanks a lot for your visit at our hotel and for your review. On Behalf of the Directors and Staff, would like to thanks you and hope to see you again with us.

Thanks
Albert
Sales & Marketing Manager
Tel: +356 79478248
Email: marketing@hotelxlendi.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

been here in Febuary for a weekand break. we used the Gusto discount. we like it very much :).. everyone was helpful.. the only thing for the next visit is the view cos we booked with sea view and we pay few more.. but it was half seaview :)... but next time i will ask for full seaview. see you again :).

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Clielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Rose V, Manager at Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Hi Clielle

First thanks for your nice comments, but at the same time i am sorry you didn't had a full seaview. For your next visit email me directly and will take care of your booking directly.

Thanks on behalf of Directors and all Staff
Hope to see you again soon
Albert
Sales & Marketing Manager
Tel: +356 79478248
Email: marketing@hotelxlendi.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

The hotel is amazing, very nice staff, indoor pool...just amazing, THE VIEWS are simply beautiful especially during sunset if you go on the roof of the hotel :)
breakfast was very good, found lods of vegetarian items!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Rose V, Manager at Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Hi Kat

Thanks a lot for your comment which we really value. Hope we will see you again.
Thanks on Behalf of the Directors and Staff

Albert
Sales & Marketing Manager
Tel: +356 79478248
Emil: marketing@hotelxlendi.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Had a great stay. Apartment clean and spacious. Superb views. Friendly staff. Fantastic Mediterranean breakfast with a huge choice of food. The whole breakfast experience - dining area, food! Staff, view etc highly recommended I stayed last year and could see a vast improvement. Certainly vastly improved and worth a visit. Well done to the Team at the hotel

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Rose V, Manager at Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Hi Sue

On behalf of Directors and all the staff, i would like to thankyou for your comments but mostly to choose to stay with us. Hope we will see you again

Thanks
Albert
Sales & Marketing Manager
Tel: +356 79478248
Email; marketing@hotelxlendi.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sliema, Malta
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

The hotel has a lovely entrance. Staff very friendly. Room with a kitchenette very convenient. Traditionally furnished. The view from the room overlooked beautiful Xlendi bay. Full continental breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxine2791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Rose V, Manager at Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Hi Maxine

Thanks for your comments, which we value a lot. hope to see you soon again

Thanks
Albert
Sales & Marketing Manager
Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa
Tel: +356 79478248
Email: marketing@hotelxlendi.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Xlendi
0.0 mi away
San Andrea Hotel
San Andrea Hotel
#1 of 5 in Xlendi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kempinski Hotel San Lawrenz
0.0 mi away
Saint Patrick's Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Gozo
Grand Hotel Gozo
#1 of 1 in Mgarr
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
3.0 mi away
Cornucopia Hotel
Cornucopia Hotel
#1 of 3 in Xaghra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Ta' Cenc
Hotel Ta' Cenc
#1 of 2 in Sannat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa

Property: Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa
Address: St. Simon Street, Xlendi, Island of Gozo XLN 1300, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Gozo > Xlendi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Xlendi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa enjoys spectular views overlooking xlendi bay in the Island of Gozo.Inspired from the fishing village Hotel Xlendi offers various services and caters for a vast number of holiday seekers wanting to unwind .A get away holiday is ideal for young couples ,families as well as elderly couples looking for that special treat all year round.The warm climate Gozo enjoys contributes to that extra special healthy holiday everyone looks for.Wellness holidays are ideal to relif every day tention from daily work.Choose one of our wellnees rooms and give a true holiday to your boday relaex in the wellness room a special formulated room that helps you body breath ,wash and sleep in a most pempered way definitly it shall be a treat to remember.Tired of all the trevelling settle in one of our apartments available for long or short lets fully equipped with kitchen ,jacquzzi baths ,walk in showers and flat screen T.V's.Ideal for elderly or mature couples that may enjoy a longer holiday time.We offer peace of mind as our medical clinic enjoys 24/7 doctors services as well as nurse or care worker services as available upon request at all times.Our little respite centre gives the oppourtunity for extended families to truly enjoy a holiday.Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa offers a unique oppourtunity to families travelling with an elderly or a disabled member.We shall take care of your loved one whilst you are enjoying a holiday with us.We offer the services of 24hr monotoring and babysitting your family member and at the same time we give the family the oppourtunity to enjoy a holiday whilst we will nurse and entertain your loved special one.Buisness travelling or Team building .Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa offers the services of a basic conferance room situated right next the bay.It may seat up to 200 people .Interpreturs and P.A services are available on request.Sport lovers join our team for an invigorating work out at our fully equipped Gym.A truly healthy holiday begins with a good work out.Having just finished from your office or quite simply looking for a treat our spa offers various selection of relexing massages to weight loss treatments as well as invigorating facials to deep relexation with hot stone treatments available throughout your stay with us.Our Sauna and indoor pool shall help to complete your treat in style.Come evening sit down and unwind at our Bay View restaurant enjoying breath taking views as well as enjoying a dineing experience with us.Our restaurant staff is prepeared to make your dining experience one to never forget .We also cater for special diets and offer an oppourtunity to eyeryone to make the best of their dining experience whilst we offer personal attention to those needing to be guided to follow special diets like celiacs ,lacto intollerance and various allerigies to food. Weather on buisness , trevelling on your own or with your loved ones,Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa offers the ambience for an unforgettable holiday... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Xlendi Resort And Spa
Hotel Xlendi Xlendi
Serena Beach Club
Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa Island Of Gozo, Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing