We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$106
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$96
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kempinski Hotel San Lawrenz(San Lawrenz)
US$238
US$175
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Downtown Hotel(Victoria)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (608)
Filter reviews
608 results
Traveller rating
146
174
96
67
125
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
174
96
67
125
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi bathoutdoor poolprivate parkingthe hotel managershort breakoverlooking the baytunnelrooftopcliffsdiving
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
261 - 266 of 608 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2014

To be fair, the hotel is in the process of remodeling and we stayed in an apartment in the older section. It was O.K. but for the following:
Kitchen did not look as if it had been cleaned very well since the last occupants.
We had to ask for dish washing liquid, sponge, dish cloth etc. If someone was coming from a foriegn country this could be a problem.
Minimal crockery and silverware. and only one toilet roll.
Bed pillows are hard. Balcony doors were very hard to open and close with dirty tracks and could not be locked.
Having said that, the staff could not be more helpful. I was unable to have breakfast as I had to leave early morning for work but they were kind enough to give me sandwiches and fruit as I could not get anything else to eat during the day.
The wifi internet is very good once logged in each time used.

Room Tip: Until the remodeling is completed, I would suggest staying the newer section of the hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crazylimey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Rose V, Manager at Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Good morning

Thanks for your review. The section of the apartment where you was staying will be undergoing refurbishment in the next year hopefully, but still its not an excuse to have just one toilet paper roll or lack of maint. i will inform the person in charge to take action.

Thanks
Albert
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We are a family of four 2 adults and 2 children, we visited this hotel 2 times in the past 2 years. The apartments are clean and well equipped and are a great choice for families. Apartments give you the choice to cook or prepare something quick for the always hungry kids or you can opt to eat out in the various good quality restaurants in Xlendi. The rooms are air conditioned cool in summer warm in winter. The staff is corteous and helpful. Our first visit to this hotel was in summer, the kids really enjoyed the tunnel that takes you directly to the beach. There is also a rooftop pool and a solarium. Our second visit was this winter and we really enjoyed the warm indoor pool. The breakfast is a healthy option made from fresh local produce not the usual calorie packed standard hotel breakfast.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are superb!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Javier F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Rose V, Manager at Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Hi javier

thanks a lot for your comments. as a hotel policy we promote healthy eating and thats why we offer such breakfast. we are glad you enjoyed it, the kids mostly.

Thanks
Albert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights at the end of March and we paid so little for such good service - everyone was so lovely here and I would recommend staying here to anyone. The only fault we had to give was the room was slightly cramped but to be honest with you we got what we paid for! Thank you manager George!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Molly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Rose V, Manager at Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Hi Molly

on behalf of the Directors and all the staff thans a lot for your review. we are glad you enjoyed it. We always try our best to make the vacation of a person an much as enjoyable we can. Hope we will see you soon

Thanks
Albert
Sales & Marketing Manager
Tel: +356 79478248
Email: marketing@hotelxlendi.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The Xlendi Hotel smart card holder says it all:
"The Key to a Perfect Holiday".
The staff is extremely nice and helpful from arrival to departure, Room was spotless and the view was breath taking, during the evenings one could see the Xlendi life and in the early morning fisherman going out for their catch. Later in the morning you can see them coming back with their catch distributing it to local restaurants. Breakfast complemented with excellent undeveloped rocky cliffs scenery had a wide selection of food which was very well prepared and served.
We have been to Gozo many times in different places as for my wife and myself it is the place to relax but now that we have discovered Room 610 at Xlendi Hotel that will be the one and only for us. Thank you goes to all the staff at Xlendi both those whom we meet and the others who make their work without being personally noticed.

Room Tip: If you like to see the land views and the sea then a sea view room is for you as on the left one can see the sea and sunset in the afternoon, in front there are the cliffs and on the right one could see the country side at Xlendi. Rooms are very well sound proofed therefore you cannot hear any noise from the outside and the room temperature was excellent.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pierre H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Rose V, Manager at Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Hi Pierre
On behalf of the Directors and all the staff, i would like to thanks you for your comments. It is true that some of the staff is not on the front line dealing with clients, but those who does are the portrait of the whole hotel.
Hope we will see you again with us maybe next time we give you room 607, or better known as the romantic room.

Thanks
Albert
Sales & Marketing Manager
Tel; +356 79478248
Email: marketing@hotelxlendi.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Perfect location. Difficult and confusing system of the lifts, though improvement was done during our stay. Room comfortable but cleaning poor. The shower was a joke. Beautiful view from roof/restaurant level, but from balconies lower down you have distracting walls in the way.
Friendly staff and good atmosphere. Good value for the money.
Please advertise the extras better; no one from outside will ever know the possibilities for a massage or hairdone for instance.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loppanq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Rose V, Manager at Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Good morning

Thanks for your review both with positive comments and even with those who aren't so positive. I would like to know what you didn't like so much, so we can correct them, by sending an email directly to myself.

Thanks
Albert
Sales & Marketing Manager
Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa
Tel: +356 79478248
Email: marketing@hotelxlendi.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews