We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly reccomend!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Xlendi
Reviewed 22 May 2014

My partner and I stayed at Xlendi hotel for a few days on 6th may 2014. The hotel itself was immaculate. we stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment which had kitchenette and cooking facilities, hob and oven as well as a fridge. Yes the furnishings were a little dated but none the less they were top quality furnishings of solid wood including kitchen units and not the usual cheap mdf found in most hotels. Given the nature of malta and gozo being rustic I find the decor fitting with the culture. I cant stress enough how clean the apartments were. I have no complaints!! The staff at the hotel were extremely friedly and could not do enough to help. After bumping in to the manager in the lift he was extremely keen to find how our experience was and if he could improve anywhere...big thumbs up!! most managers i have came across try to brush stuff under the carpet! Breakfast was the best buffet platter I have ever seen and Ive stayed in a few hotels with freshly prepared food including fruit bread engish breakfast and an array of cakes and pastries as well as tea coffee and fruit juice, the cereals were branded and not cheapest on the market... ok so I think you can see the hotel is excellent value and very comfortable. So Xlendi bay itself was beautiful.. breath taking scene from the htel across the bay, the bay has an array of restaraunts all very fairly priced. there are a few dive centres and activities to do on the water, inc sailing kayaking power boats, banana boats, boat trips and pedal boats. the bay has various stone built diving platforms and some walks over the cliffs. there is a bus which is 1.50 euros for a day ticket and you can go all over Gozo. first take the bus to victoria bus station and then anywhere you want.. it takes about 15 min to get to victoria then another 15-30 mins to anywhere else. the last bus back to xlendi is roughly 1040pm and they run every 30min. Gozo is a quiet island full of culture and I highly reccomend staying at this hotel. I hope you find this review helpfull.. Thanks

Room Tip: Self catering apartment is exceptionally spacious!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ALI L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Rose V, Manager at Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear Ali

Thanks for your long constructive review, how much i wish everyone was like you. Yes we are improving day after day thanks to reviews like yours and others we get. Sometimes we fail to give the 100% but we are humans too.


Once again thanks on behlaf of the Directors and all the staff and hope to see you again

Albert
Sales & Marketing Manager
marketing@hotelxlendi.com
Mob: +356 79478248

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (608)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

260 - 266 of 608 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

On arrival we were placed in a self-contained apartment, it was dated yet clean and well looked after. Our only concern was that the shower head was difficult to manoeuvre and it only had once functional powerpoint!
The staff were lovely and the location was beautiful and very central.
The staff went above and beyond o help us when our tyre went flat.
The breakfast buffet was great.
Would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cottoncandy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Rose V, Manager at Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Good morning

On behlaf of the Directors and staff would like to thanks you for your visit at our hotel and for your review. We are glad that you found our hotel of great value for money, but at the same time sad to hear about the shower head. I will check with the opertaions manager to be sorted.

Thanks
Albert
Sales & Marketing Manager
marketing@hotelxlendi.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

To be fair, the hotel is in the process of remodeling and we stayed in an apartment in the older section. It was O.K. but for the following:
Kitchen did not look as if it had been cleaned very well since the last occupants.
We had to ask for dish washing liquid, sponge, dish cloth etc. If someone was coming from a foriegn country this could be a problem.
Minimal crockery and silverware. and only one toilet roll.
Bed pillows are hard. Balcony doors were very hard to open and close with dirty tracks and could not be locked.
Having said that, the staff could not be more helpful. I was unable to have breakfast as I had to leave early morning for work but they were kind enough to give me sandwiches and fruit as I could not get anything else to eat during the day.
The wifi internet is very good once logged in each time used.

Room Tip: Until the remodeling is completed, I would suggest staying the newer section of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crazylimey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Rose V, Manager at Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Good morning

Thanks for your review. The section of the apartment where you was staying will be undergoing refurbishment in the next year hopefully, but still its not an excuse to have just one toilet paper roll or lack of maint. i will inform the person in charge to take action.

Thanks
Albert
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We are a family of four 2 adults and 2 children, we visited this hotel 2 times in the past 2 years. The apartments are clean and well equipped and are a great choice for families. Apartments give you the choice to cook or prepare something quick for the always hungry kids or you can opt to eat out in the various good quality restaurants in Xlendi. The rooms are air conditioned cool in summer warm in winter. The staff is corteous and helpful. Our first visit to this hotel was in summer, the kids really enjoyed the tunnel that takes you directly to the beach. There is also a rooftop pool and a solarium. Our second visit was this winter and we really enjoyed the warm indoor pool. The breakfast is a healthy option made from fresh local produce not the usual calorie packed standard hotel breakfast.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are superb!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Javier F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Rose V, Manager at Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Hi javier

thanks a lot for your comments. as a hotel policy we promote healthy eating and thats why we offer such breakfast. we are glad you enjoyed it, the kids mostly.

Thanks
Albert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights at the end of March and we paid so little for such good service - everyone was so lovely here and I would recommend staying here to anyone. The only fault we had to give was the room was slightly cramped but to be honest with you we got what we paid for! Thank you manager George!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Molly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Rose V, Manager at Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Hi Molly

on behalf of the Directors and all the staff thans a lot for your review. we are glad you enjoyed it. We always try our best to make the vacation of a person an much as enjoyable we can. Hope we will see you soon

Thanks
Albert
Sales & Marketing Manager
Tel: +356 79478248
Email: marketing@hotelxlendi.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The Xlendi Hotel smart card holder says it all:
"The Key to a Perfect Holiday".
The staff is extremely nice and helpful from arrival to departure, Room was spotless and the view was breath taking, during the evenings one could see the Xlendi life and in the early morning fisherman going out for their catch. Later in the morning you can see them coming back with their catch distributing it to local restaurants. Breakfast complemented with excellent undeveloped rocky cliffs scenery had a wide selection of food which was very well prepared and served.
We have been to Gozo many times in different places as for my wife and myself it is the place to relax but now that we have discovered Room 610 at Xlendi Hotel that will be the one and only for us. Thank you goes to all the staff at Xlendi both those whom we meet and the others who make their work without being personally noticed.

Room Tip: If you like to see the land views and the sea then a sea view room is for you as on the left one can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pierre H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Rose V, Manager at Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Hi Pierre
On behalf of the Directors and all the staff, i would like to thanks you for your comments. It is true that some of the staff is not on the front line dealing with clients, but those who does are the portrait of the whole hotel.
Hope we will see you again with us maybe next time we give you room 607, or better known as the romantic room.

Thanks
Albert
Sales & Marketing Manager
Tel; +356 79478248
Email: marketing@hotelxlendi.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Perfect location. Difficult and confusing system of the lifts, though improvement was done during our stay. Room comfortable but cleaning poor. The shower was a joke. Beautiful view from roof/restaurant level, but from balconies lower down you have distracting walls in the way.
Friendly staff and good atmosphere. Good value for the money.
Please advertise the extras better; no one from outside will ever know the possibilities for a massage or hairdone for instance.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loppanq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Rose V, Manager at Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Good morning

Thanks for your review both with positive comments and even with those who aren't so positive. I would like to know what you didn't like so much, so we can correct them, by sending an email directly to myself.

Thanks
Albert
Sales & Marketing Manager
Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa
Tel: +356 79478248
Email: marketing@hotelxlendi.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Xlendi
1.7 mi away
Kempinski Hotel San Lawrenz
0 mi away
San Andrea Hotel
San Andrea Hotel
#1 of 5 in Xlendi
734 reviews
0 mi away
Saint Patrick's Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Cornucopia Hotel
Cornucopia Hotel
#1 of 3 in Xaghra
759 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel Ta' Cenc & Spa
Hotel Ta' Cenc & Spa
#1 of 2 in Sannat
848 reviews
2.5 mi away
Gozo Village Holidays
Gozo Village Holidays
#3 of 4 in Victoria
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa

Address: St. Simon Street, Xlendi, Island of Gozo XLN 1300, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Gozo > Xlendi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Xlendi
Price Range: £37 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated to make the most of this natural beauty spot, the hotel provides a welcoming, comfortable and friendly environment to enjoy a stay with your partner, family or friends. Our team are focused on going the extra mile to ensure that you have beautiful memories of your stay with us. We value your feedback, if there is anything we can do to improve your visit please tell a member of our staff who will be delighted to help. Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa also caters for your health and well-being. Relax with a spa treatment, pamper yourself at our hair & nail salon, unwind in one of our pools and energies your day in our gym. It’s the perfect choice if you want a holiday to relax and revitalize your body and mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, HostelWorld, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Xlendi Resort And Spa
Hotel Xlendi Xlendi
Serena Beach Club
Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa Island Of Gozo, Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing