We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dive Holiday :-)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ulysses Apart Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Xlendi B&B and Inns
Monmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dive Holiday :-)”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I stayed as part of dive group from the UK. The dive centre - Moby Dives organised everything for us, accommodation and transfers to and from the airport. The service provided was excellent and nothing was ever a problem.
The Apartment Hotel was a great and the food served was excellent and great value for money. Entertainment was provided by either a band or singer on the weekend.
Its a perfect location for a dive trip or just a family holiday the sea front has a lot of restaurants and all tastes catered for.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    22
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
9
28
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I have stayed at Ulysses twice, in 2009 and again in 2012. Both times were excellent! Spacious studios with great standard directly above Moby Dives diveshop and just a short walk from the beachfront. Everyone was more than helpful and made sure I had a great stay. This is THE place to stay in charming Xlendi!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScubaPixel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, South Wales, UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Just had a great week here. Stayed here for a diving trip. Fabulous location, hospitality with a lovely room. Mark, the owner is a great host and it was fun to stay here. The Cardiff lady who managed during the day was also great and very helpful. Speak to her about discounts on bags!!!

If you want a diving trip or just a nice stay in a lovely location in Gozo be sure to check this place out. The restaurant food was very varied, lovely steaks.

I stayed in a suite which was good and had a nice fridge/freezer, cooker etc.

I will most certainly return. Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bozza99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paola
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2013

When i go to gozo me and my bf always chooses Ulysses, we love this place so much the apartment and the bedrooms and very comfortable , we love everything of this place even itys entertamate and the food , we never stop going there its our fav place.

Room Tip: if you want to feel like home choose a apartment if you want to totally relax choose a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sephora Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Stayed here for a week as part of a sea kayaking trip. The apartments were clean, with a good range of facilities, including free wi-fi. The bathroom was clean with a quality towels. The air conditioning was appreciated during the late afternoon when the temperatures were soaring into the high 30's. The staff were friendly and helpful
The bar was busy in the evenings with a range of live music. The sea front at Xlendi with its restaurants and beach was just a few minutes walk away.
It is an ideal hotel for anyone interested in diving but we were there for the sea kayaking, for which Gozo is growing in popularity.

Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

My partner and I stayed here for a week as part of a group from a Scuba club in the UK. We booked directly with Moby Dives and they arranged the airport transfer (quite long, taxi-ferry-taxi) in advance, which was much appreciated. Upon arrival, Kate was very helpful. As I was diving with my club I did not dive with any of Moby's guides, but I found the premises and facilities of the dive centre to be excellent and it seemed well run. The accommodation was perfectly fine as a base for a diving holiday, and is in the same building as the dive centre itself. Bar and restaurant were fine, and even rustled up a very late supper after a night dive.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
328 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Stayed here for a week. Room was : cleaned after 4 days, was very small (almost no space to move), airco was working very good, not always warm water. Lots of noise every 2 days from some sort of old-timers party.
But room was decent for the money.
So : if you're looking for a cheap place to stay, this could be it for you.
But don't expect too much from it.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joeri2k3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Xlendi
0.0 mi away
Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Saint Patrick's Hotel
0.0 mi away
San Andrea Hotel
San Andrea Hotel
#1 of 5 in Xlendi
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ulysses Village Apartments
0.0 mi away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
1,578 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kempinski Hotel San Lawrenz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ulysses Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ulysses Apart Hotel

Property: Ulysses Apart Hotel
Address: Tradewinds Bldg, Xlendi, Island of Gozo XLN 1404, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Gozo > Xlendi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Xlendi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ulysses Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ulysses Aparthotel is a family-run 3 Star Plus Hotel situated in Xlendi Bay, 5 minutes from the beach. Offering a cosy atmosphere in a modernly furnished setting, the Aparthotel prides itself in delivering a relaxing stay. Ulysses Aparthotel consist of individual rooms, studios and one bedroom apartments All areas of the Apart hotel are easily accessible to persons with special needs. Also onsite is Moby Dives - a PADI 5* IDC Dive Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Ulysses Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ulysses Apart Hotel Island Of Gozo/Xlendi, Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing