We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ulysses Apart Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Xlendi B&B and Inns
Paola, Malta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Easter break”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

This is a humble hotel but had everything we needed. Studio was big and airy with tv. Wifi everywhere. Place was clean on arrival but that was it. There is no cleaning staff to clean the room. Towels are changed every 4 days but we were given a change on request. No toiletries provided.

The best thing was the entertainment in the bar on the weekend! We had a lovely time really and its good value for money.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dudad400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    22
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
26
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Just come back from a superb diving holiday staying in the two bedroomed apartment at the Ulysses Apart Hotel. The facilities are first class - air conditioning, modern, clean kitchen with all facilities, Very comfortable beds and powerful shower. All in all a wonderful quiet stay which is so convenient for diving at Moby Dives below. A must stay!

Room Tip: The two bedroomed apartment was spacious, clean and great value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sliema, Malta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We spent two nights at the Ulysses part hotel during peak season, with very reasonable prices, when comparing to other similar places.

The room was comfortable with A/C, flat screen, complete bathroom, desk and a balcony. Room and common areas were very clean!

There is free wi-fi connection, however, our room had very poor on no network coverage.

Breakfast was included, but don't expect a full continental breakfast. Bread, cereals, milk, tea, coffee, and a selection of spreads. (You may have to try to find the cutlery if you wish to spread the butter in your bread or mix the coffee)

If you fancy diving might be the ideal place to stay as the hotel is part of a diving centre. You will also find a quite bar in the building.

A nice place to stay, if you don't demand sea views.

Room Tip: Room 212 doesn't have wifi coverage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TiagoAprigio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

I stayed here while on a dive holiday to Gozo and I thoroughly enjoyed myself. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable, the food in the bar was excellent (check out the ceaser salad in particular) and Marc, the owner was friendly and helpful at all times - nothing was too much trouble.
The on-site dive centre, Moby Divers, was efficient and well run with friendly, knowledgable instructors.
Overall, the whole trip was relaxed, stress and great value for money, with staff at the hotel organising everything from airport transfers to trips to Malta for fireworks leaving us free to sample the delights of the local ice-cream shop and cocktail bar :-)
I will definitely return and would recommend the Ulyssess Apart Hotel and Moby Divers to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sword_Fighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I stayed as part of dive group from the UK. The dive centre - Moby Dives organised everything for us, accommodation and transfers to and from the airport. The service provided was excellent and nothing was ever a problem.
The Apartment Hotel was a great and the food served was excellent and great value for money. Entertainment was provided by either a band or singer on the weekend.
Its a perfect location for a dive trip or just a family holiday the sea front has a lot of restaurants and all tastes catered for.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I have stayed at Ulysses twice, in 2009 and again in 2012. Both times were excellent! Spacious studios with great standard directly above Moby Dives diveshop and just a short walk from the beachfront. Everyone was more than helpful and made sure I had a great stay. This is THE place to stay in charming Xlendi!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScubaPixel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, South Wales, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Just had a great week here. Stayed here for a diving trip. Fabulous location, hospitality with a lovely room. Mark, the owner is a great host and it was fun to stay here. The Cardiff lady who managed during the day was also great and very helpful. Speak to her about discounts on bags!!!

If you want a diving trip or just a nice stay in a lovely location in Gozo be sure to check this place out. The restaurant food was very varied, lovely steaks.

I stayed in a suite which was good and had a nice fridge/freezer, cooker etc.

I will most certainly return. Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bozza99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Xlendi
0.0 mi away
San Andrea Hotel
San Andrea Hotel
#1 of 5 in Xlendi
695 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Saint Patrick's Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ulysses Village Apartments
0.0 mi away
Cornucopia Hotel
Cornucopia Hotel
#1 of 3 in Xaghra
710 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Gozo
Grand Hotel Gozo
#1 of 1 in Mgarr
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ulysses Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ulysses Apart Hotel

Property: Ulysses Apart Hotel
Address: Tradewinds Bldg, Xlendi, Island of Gozo XLN 1404, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Gozo > Xlendi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Xlendi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ulysses Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ulysses Aparthotel is a family-run 3 Star Plus Hotel situated in Xlendi Bay, 5 minutes from the beach. Offering a cosy atmosphere in a modernly furnished setting, the Aparthotel prides itself in delivering a relaxing stay. Ulysses Aparthotel consist of individual rooms, studios and one bedroom apartments All areas of the Apart hotel are easily accessible to persons with special needs. Also onsite is Moby Dives - a PADI 5* IDC Dive Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and LoveHolidays so you can book your Ulysses Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ulysses Apart Hotel Island Of Gozo/Xlendi, Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing