We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ulysses Aparthotel
Nearby Hotels
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$94
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kempinski Hotel San Lawrenz(San Lawrenz)
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Downtown Hotel(Victoria)(Great Value!)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa Bronja(Xlendi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
26
28
13
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
28
13
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdive schooldiving tripflat screenperfect locationpiratesaccommodationgozobay
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We spent two nights at the Ulysses part hotel during peak season, with very reasonable prices, when comparing to other similar places.

The room was comfortable with A/C, flat screen, complete bathroom, desk and a balcony. Room and common areas were very clean!

There is free wi-fi connection, however, our room had very poor on no network coverage.

Breakfast was included, but don't expect a full continental breakfast. Bread, cereals, milk, tea, coffee, and a selection of spreads. (You may have to try to find the cutlery if you wish to spread the butter in your bread or mix the coffee)

If you fancy diving might be the ideal place to stay as the hotel is part of a diving centre. You will also find a quite bar in the building.

A nice place to stay, if you don't demand sea views.

Room Tip: Room 212 doesn't have wifi coverage.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TiagoAprigio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

I stayed here while on a dive holiday to Gozo and I thoroughly enjoyed myself. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable, the food in the bar was excellent (check out the ceaser salad in particular) and Marc, the owner was friendly and helpful at all times - nothing was too much trouble.
The on-site dive centre, Moby Divers, was efficient and well run with friendly, knowledgable instructors.
Overall, the whole trip was relaxed, stress and great value for money, with staff at the hotel organising everything from airport transfers to trips to Malta for fireworks leaving us free to sample the delights of the local ice-cream shop and cocktail bar :-)
I will definitely return and would recommend the Ulyssess Apart Hotel and Moby Divers to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sword_Fighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I stayed as part of dive group from the UK. The dive centre - Moby Dives organised everything for us, accommodation and transfers to and from the airport. The service provided was excellent and nothing was ever a problem.
The Apartment Hotel was a great and the food served was excellent and great value for money. Entertainment was provided by either a band or singer on the weekend.
Its a perfect location for a dive trip or just a family holiday the sea front has a lot of restaurants and all tastes catered for.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I have stayed at Ulysses twice, in 2009 and again in 2012. Both times were excellent! Spacious studios with great standard directly above Moby Dives diveshop and just a short walk from the beachfront. Everyone was more than helpful and made sure I had a great stay. This is THE place to stay in charming Xlendi!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScubaPixel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Just had a great week here. Stayed here for a diving trip. Fabulous location, hospitality with a lovely room. Mark, the owner is a great host and it was fun to stay here. The Cardiff lady who managed during the day was also great and very helpful. Speak to her about discounts on bags!!!

If you want a diving trip or just a nice stay in a lovely location in Gozo be sure to check this place out. The restaurant food was very varied, lovely steaks.

I stayed in a suite which was good and had a nice fridge/freezer, cooker etc.

I will most certainly return. Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bozza99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews