We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (762)
Filter reviews
762 results
Traveller rating
413
258
53
18
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
413
258
53
18
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewrooms are smallxlendi bayfamily run hotelset menulovely hotelhotel restauranttop floorstar hotelbooked this hotelcooked breakfastbars and restaurantsbeautiful islandthe water's edgeroof terracebus stopyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
313 - 318 of 762 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Many thanks to all the management & staff of the San Andrea Hotel, Xlendi for making our recent stay at their hotel enjoyable. The inside general decor is very impressive for such a small hotel. Bedrooms are nicely furnished, clean and very comfortable.Only thing I missed was an in-room coffee making facility but this was more than compensated by a very good and varied breakfast served in their beautiful sea facing restaurant. We have hardly come back and my wife is already planing her leave so we can go back. Needless to say I recommend this hotel without any hesitation.

Room Tip: Surely the rooms with the seaside view are in my opinion priceless. Other than that all the rooms I saw have the same nice furnishing and quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank josephdrury1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Small cute hotel , great location , very good prices. Been a couple of times to this hotel , great for a short break , easy parking available and plenty of restaurants around. Small but clean rooms , good breakfast and friendly service

Room Tip: Seafront rooms have amazing views
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mario g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We had to make a last minute booking at 2am, and the receptionist on duty was most excellent and helpful.. The rooms were clean, nice and very comfortable beds.

I would recommend this hotel without any hesitation

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidmgatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Went for a girl's weekend. Clean, friendly, family run hotel. Although the rooms are a bit small, it makes little difference as they are comfortable and cozy. The only thing I would suggest is an update on bed linens, this would make such a difference. There are many wonderful walks to go on just steps away from the hotel, no need to get in a car or bus if you don't want to. There are fantastic restaurants within walking distance. The breakfast is fresh and filling. A great experience will definitely return!

Room Tip: Sea view has great balcony but close to neighbors.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I have. Stayed there a number of times, winter and summer, and was never disappointed. Good, really helpful service, spotless rooms and gorgeous sea views from the front rooms, a restaurant beyond expectations from a smallish outfit - not just appetizing, but seriously delicious. Jason and Sharon who run it were born hospitality professionals

Room Tip: Try to book a room with a sea-view. Costs a bit more, but well worth it.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gbonello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews