We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (762)
Filter reviews
762 results
Traveller rating
413
258
53
18
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
413
258
53
18
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewrooms are smallxlendi bayfamily run hotelset menulovely hotelhotel restauranttop floorstar hotelbooked this hotelcooked breakfastbars and restaurantsbeautiful islandthe water's edgeroof terracebus stopyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
304 - 309 of 762 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This is a very good, small, family run hotel, in a great location.
The staff are friendly and efficient, and the restaurant is very good.
The rooms are small - so don't take too much stuff.
Ask for a soft pillow!!

Room Tip: Go for a sea facing room - they are lovely.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I spent a week at this family owned and run hotel. Fantastic location ...... Friendly, accommodating and helpful staff. Food was great! Prices not bad at all. George and Jason thanks you for making my time at the San Andrea feel like a home away from home. I hope to return again soon.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Daniedub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed in the San Andrea Hotel for 4 nights and were delighted with our choice. The staff were extremely helpful both in advance and while we were there. The location is excellent and the food was very good. We had breakfast there each day (lovely eggs!) and ate dinner there one night. Dinner was delicious, local fish, filleted for us at the table. The bedrooms are small but perfect and there is a lovely friendly family atmosphere. Lots of solo travellers here and people chatted to each other readily. I hope to be back with my family! thanks for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donnellanabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We booked 2 sea view rooms and the 4 of us loved the hotel. Rooms were compact but had everything necessary for a good nights sleep. The view was the best bit.....the sea view was well worth a little extra money.
We had a lovely dinner in the restaurant and the following morning a very good breakfast.
A warm and friendly hotel with excellent staff - we thoroughly recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sussexbella24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I have stayed in this hotel on a number of occasions, both as a solo traveller and with friends and am always impressed with the value for money that they provide. The location is stunning and the staff are always welcoming and friendly.

Room Tip: The sea-view rooms are well worth paying a little extra for as the view is stunning.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Irishguyonabike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews