We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (770)
Filter reviews
770 results
Traveller rating
414
259
58
19
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
414
259
58
19
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view rooms are small xlendi bay family run hotel set menu lovely hotel hotel restaurant top floor star hotel booked this hotel cooked breakfast bars and restaurants beautiful island the water's edge roof terrace bus stop yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
306 - 311 of 770 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Nice and clean hotel in the beautiful Xlendi bay in Gozo. Staff was very helpful. Easy parking possibility in the main square of Xlendi. Nice area for sunset drink on the roof of the hotel. Not all the rooms have nice view on the bay, and many face the road or the back square of the village. Breakfast was fine and was made extra early for us. Thank you.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sash737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed at The San Andrea hotel for 2 nights whilst in Malta. Easy to find using the Ferry and local busus. The hotel decor and cleanliness was excellent and had a lovely feel about it. The Staff were very friendly and accomadating. The room we had was a little on the small size but for a coupleof nights was no real issue and i think this reflects in the price. We would definately stay here again and thoroughly recommend it, maybe pack a little extra for a room with a view, but if your out all day it not a problem. Many thanks for a lovely stay we have been coming to malta for the last three years and we finally managed to get to Gozzo, so we will be back,

Room Tip: Pay to have a sea view
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We have just spent a week at the San Andrea. This small hotel is in Xlendi a small seaside resort in Gozo. The hotel is right on the sea front and it's well worth paying the small supplement to guarantee a seafront room and balcony and listen to the sea as you drop off to sleep in the extremely comfortable and large beds. Our room was spotlessly clean and had an ensuite with a bath and a shower.We had B and B here which included a continental breakfast. We also had packed lunches on a couple days which they make while you are having your breakfast.The hotel is popular with groups of walkers on organised holidays but there were also lots of independent holiday makers.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juliastravels83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

My wife and I stayed in Xlendi for 4 nights between 18th - 22nd April and one night we ate at the San Andrea Hotel. We ate indoors and the ambience was very Italian, most welcoming Staff, The owner and his son Jason run the hotel, they work hard in the restaurant and for me they were excellent hosts. My wife had the Ribeye Steak and I, the Sicilian Chicken, all perfect, Local Rose Wine was consumed, all in all best placed we ate at during our brief stay. Would recommend to all who travel to Xlendi

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Spoocci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This is a very good, small, family run hotel, in a great location.
The staff are friendly and efficient, and the restaurant is very good.
The rooms are small - so don't take too much stuff.
Ask for a soft pillow!!

Room Tip: Go for a sea facing room - they are lovely.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews