We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real find”
Review of San Andrea Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
San Andrea Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Xlendi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014

San Andrea hotel is real family run hotel Jason and his family are great hosts and do everything they can to make sure you have the best possible time with them. We had a room with a balcony right over the water perfect to enjoy the view and a glass of local rose. The food in the restaurant is very good and reasonably priced. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends and family and will definitely return

Room Tip: It's worth paying a little more for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gaye R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (731)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 731 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was our third visit to the San Andrea hotel and we are booked in two more times this year so that must tell you how good we think it is. We had a sea view room and with a glass of wine and sunshine what more could one ask for, The hotel is very clean and well run,As ever the staff were wonderful and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them,We used the restaurant and the food was excellent.Overall it is a great hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigmalc564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

If you want a hotel, right on the rather in this cute little cove - this hotel ticks all the boxes... It's affordable, clean and has good food. There's free parking and a lift. I'd recommend one of the rooms with a view and make sure you try some of the local seafood restaurants...

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FreqFlyerAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We are a family of 4. Had an internal room with shower room. Main bed very good. sofa bed less comfortable! Breakfast tasty. Overall nice stay. Buffet breakfast. Will return for sure. Very quite environment.

Room Tip: Very nice views of Xlendi bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We were very lucky to have had one of the bay facing rooms. The view is spectacular. Hotel staff were very friendly and professional. Located in the bay next to a host of bars and restaurants, this would mke a great get away spot for couples or friends.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rose R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We visited San Andrea Hotel in october 2013. It was excellent. One of the best Gozo's view opens from a hotel's windows . Personal are friendly and responsive. The rooms are clean. There is a very good restarant in the hotel. We will retern!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexander K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Must visit. We will return!! Well priced, very clean, awesome location, great breakfast, friendly staff. Must visit. Keep it up. We highly recommend when taking into consideration the many factors of the tourism industry in Gozo for the locals. Looking forward to our next stay.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jsftnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Xlendi
1.7 mi away
Kempinski Hotel San Lawrenz
0.0 mi away
Saint Patrick's Hotel
3.0 mi away
Cornucopia Hotel
Cornucopia Hotel
#1 of 3 in Xaghra
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa
3.8 mi away
Calypso Hotel
Calypso Hotel
#1 of 9 in Marsalforn
738 reviews
4.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Gozo
Grand Hotel Gozo
#1 of 1 in Mgarr
1,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Andrea Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Andrea Hotel

Address: Xlendi Promenade, Xlendi, Island of Gozo, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Gozo > Xlendi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Xlendi
Price Range: £35 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — San Andrea Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your San Andrea Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Andrea Xlendi
Hotel San Andrea
San Andrea Hotel Island Of Gozo/Xlendi, Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing