We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of San Andrea Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
San Andrea Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Xlendi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Great little hotel with beach access and plenty of restaurants nearby. Staff was most pleasant. Would stay here again - would opt for sea view. Take the time to visit Gozo in its entirety, not just Xlendi. This hotel has good bus service to do it. Also has plenty of dive operators nearby.

Room Tip: Opt for the sea view
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliem1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (716)
There are newer reviews for San Andrea Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 716 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stay here twice every year, lovely hotel, excellent sea view room with two balconies looking out onto a stunning view, perfect to relax with a glass of wine. Staff are friendly, always ready to help, cleanliness and customer service second to none. Restaurant is excellent with great food. Jason and his family go out of their way to ensure that you have the best possible time with them. Only returned this week and counting the days till we return in september, this is definitely my second home, love it.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms a must for the view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 62millsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

San Andrea hotel is real family run hotel Jason and his family are great hosts and do everything they can to make sure you have the best possible time with them. We had a room with a balcony right over the water perfect to enjoy the view and a glass of local rose. The food in the restaurant is very good and reasonably priced. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends and family and will definitely return

Room Tip: It's worth paying a little more for a sea view
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gaye R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was our third visit to the San Andrea hotel and we are booked in two more times this year so that must tell you how good we think it is. We had a sea view room and with a glass of wine and sunshine what more could one ask for, The hotel is very clean and well run,As ever the staff were wonderful and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them,We used the restaurant and the food was excellent.Overall it is a great hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigmalc564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

If you want a hotel, right on the rather in this cute little cove - this hotel ticks all the boxes... It's affordable, clean and has good food. There's free parking and a lift. I'd recommend one of the rooms with a view and make sure you try some of the local seafood restaurants...

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FreqFlyerAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We are a family of 4. Had an internal room with shower room. Main bed very good. sofa bed less comfortable! Breakfast tasty. Overall nice stay. Buffet breakfast. Will return for sure. Very quite environment.

Room Tip: Very nice views of Xlendi bay.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We were very lucky to have had one of the bay facing rooms. The view is spectacular. Hotel staff were very friendly and professional. Located in the bay next to a host of bars and restaurants, this would mke a great get away spot for couples or friends.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rose R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Xlendi
1.7 mi away
Kempinski Hotel San Lawrenz
0.0 mi away
Saint Patrick's Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Cornucopia Hotel
Cornucopia Hotel
#1 of 3 in Xaghra
733 reviews
4.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Gozo
Grand Hotel Gozo
#1 of 1 in Mgarr
1,228 reviews
3.8 mi away
Calypso Hotel
Calypso Hotel
#1 of 9 in Marsalforn
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Andrea Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Andrea Hotel

Address: Xlendi Promenade, Xlendi, Island of Gozo, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Gozo > Xlendi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Xlendi
Price Range: £43 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — San Andrea Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your San Andrea Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Andrea Xlendi
Hotel San Andrea
San Andrea Hotel Island Of Gozo/Xlendi, Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing