We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing Holiday in beautiful Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
'TAL-BJAR' POOL AREA
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'TAL-BJAR' POOL AREA
'TAL-BJAR' POOL AREA KITCHEN OVER-LOOKING POOL AREA
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
'TAL-BJAR' POOL AREA
'TAL-BJAR' POOL AREA
KITCHEN OVER-LOOKING POOL AREA
'TAL-BJAR' POOL AREA
'TAL-BJAR' POOL AREA
'TAL-BJAR' POOL AREA
TEAK FURNITURE IN 'TAL-BJAR' POOL AREA
'TAL-BJAR' POOL AREA
'TAL-BJAR' BEDROOM BALCONY OVER-LOOKING POOL & VIEWS
'TAL-BJAR' POOL AREA
'TAL-BJAR' PRIVATE ENTRANCE TO HOUSE
SUNSET AS SEEN FROM 'TAL-BJAR' POOL AREA
'TAL-BJAR' POOL AREA
'TAL-BJAR' POOL AREA
'TAL-BJAR' LIVING ROOM WITH FIRE-PLACE & TV, OVERLOOKING POOL
'TAL-BJAR' DINING ROOM
'TAL-BJAR' BEDROOM WITH 2 SINGLE BEDS & SHOWER ROOM EN-SUITE
TWIN BEDROOM WITH EN-SUITE SHOWER ROOM
MAIN BEDROOM WITH EN-SUITE BATHROOM OVER-LOOKING POOL & VIEWS
EN-SUITE BATHROOM TO MAIN BEDROOM
TAL-BJAR POOL AREA
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
San Lawrenz, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Vebine
2 reviews
“Relaxing Holiday in beautiful Villa”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in Tal Bjar Villa for one werk in June 14. The Villa is very spacious and well equiped. The highlight is the pool area with the pool and the wonderful view to the Medditerranean Sea (and the stary Sky at night). Thanks to Mary and Joe for a wonderful holiday

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
912Sharon...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous villa”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I have just spent 1 week at tal bjar. The villa is beautiful and spacious, the pool area has lots of space with plenty of loungers and seating. The view is breathtaking and you never tire looking out to the Mediterranean Sea. We loved our time at tal bjar and were very sad to leave. We hope to return again sometime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nils57
Oslo, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful farmhouse with superb pool area overlooking farmland and the Med”
Reviewed 24 October 2013 for a stay in October 2012

I can thourougly recommend this beautifuly renovated farmhouse in quiet and charming San Lawrenz. The house suited our needs perfectly and easily accommodated two families with four kids/youngsters. Everything was clean and functional, the rooms had a mix of modern and old fashioned furnishing that made for a cozy, yet stylish ambiance. There is no A/C, so I suspect the bedrooms can get quite hot during summer. This was no problem when we stayed there, though.

Best of all was the pool area with its BBQ and large dining table, which made it tempting to just stay at home most of our days in Gozo!

The owners took very well care of us and arranged pick up and transfer from the airport as well as car hire at reasonable prices.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pool area
Liked least: The rooms were quite hot some nights, as there is no A/C
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2014
Air conditioners are now available in 3 bedrooms on first floor, on pay-per-use system.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edith62
laventie
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2015
thanks for your kind review. hope to welcome you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing