We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
29
2
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
2
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Rinske and Ids could not fix the bad weather but I am sure they tried!!!It is a dreamed place for those who enjoy nature and nice people.All has been said by previous reviews.I endorse them.
Just one more thing, I will stay there again!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: We stay in the room that looks to the back part looking to the lake.Excellent view!!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMASCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed 11 days at Op de Horsten and had a wonderful time. The couple who run it are fun to be with and very helpful. I didn’t bring a warm enough jacket for the weather so they insisted I use theirs which I really appreciated. They kept everything in tip top shape. The microwave broke and they had a new one there the very next day. The view from our window was breathtaking and their gardens were beautiful. Ducks, geese, horses, cows, sheep, everywhere. A regular garden of Eden. We enjoyed our stay very much and if we ever go back to Holland we will stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room was in the front and we had a great view of the ocean. Great sun rises.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Very friendly couple with a nice and quite room on the countryside, for 3 adults. It only took us 25 min. to drive to a P+R close to Amsterdam. EUR 8.- for car parking and metro to Amesterdam for all of us. We can really recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sternliCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We had a great experience at Op de Horsten. We arrived in rain/cold/wind, so were unable to take advantage of the biking, but had a wonderful time anyway. The hosts were very welcoming and happy to answer any questions (we especially liked the tour of the solar-electricity installation on the barn roof - thank you!), the rooms clean and nicely furnished, the breakfasts were very nice. In all, we cannot identify a single weakness of this B&B. The weather was terrible while we were there, but it was an uncommon bad spell across N. Europe at the time and obviously not their fault. We took the bus to/from Amsterdam Centraal/Op de Horste, which was very convenient, quick and inexpensive. Having no car was not a problem, even without the bikes (rain), as the bus stop is very near the B&B and it is easy to bus to nearby Edam/Vollendam/etc. It was also an easy walk to Monnikendam...and all of the nearby towns are worthwhile visiting. So, this is not a very 'balanced' review, because it is a really nice place to stay. Thank you to our hosts!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RandD F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

We visited the Netherlands last year, and we were happy to find Op De Horsten that hosts on a B & B base, only 15 minutes from Amsterdam . Our hosts Rinske and Ids were great , they hosted us warmly in their home, the place is very clean and very pleasant, very good breakfasts, Rinske and Ids helped us in everything we needed, the kids really enjoyed them . We planned to sleep there 9 nights and we added 3 more nights. One day we had to leave early in the morning, they packed us a great breakfast with full of surprises for children . I warmly recomend Op De Horsten :-)

Room Tip: all the rooms are clean and very nice as much as i saw. we visited Op De Horsten at september 2011 , but that date is not available to be chosen
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews