We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Agoda.com
£26
Breakfast included
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
44
84
28
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
44
84
28
11
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2011

I didn’t find anything in this island that gave value for money. Everything from accommodation, to taxis, bike rental, food, massages, you name it, was all double the price you’d pay in Bangkok, Pattaya, or even Koh Samui. Nim Ma No Ra Dee was no exception.
I found the setting unmatchable, as the resort was situated at the southernmost tip of the island which affords stunning views of both the sunrise and the sunset. The sand was white and powdery and the water was clear and blue, shallow and buffered by the corrals further off shore. So yes the water was “swimmable” although very shallow.
There is no other resort or restaurant close by that you could walk to. So unless you are an experienced rider or don’t mind spending on over priced taxis, be prepared to spend all your time at this resort. If it is calm and quiet you are after, this place is great!
The staff were very friendly, and always eager to help, which more than made up for their poor knowledge of English. There was one member of the staff “Joe” who spoke surprisingly well!
There were a lot of families with kids in the resort the whole atmosphere was that of tranquility and safety.
One word of warning though: the shower area of the toilets have a very low roof (actually the entire toilet has a very low roof) if you are 5’10” or over, Id guess you’d find it very difficult to stand in the shower let alone use the telephone shower!
Also, bring ear plugs if you are a light sleeper because the fighting of the night creatures outside (sometimes on your roof) will surely keep you up at night.

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PatCatCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 January 2011

LOVE this resort! 12 of 30 rooms were occupied, but felt like we were only a few couples there Dec 20-22. We stayed at one of the cute hexagonal beach cottages which line the coast. They are set about ~100 ft from beach among trees and rocks & 10-20 ft from each cottage Ideal b/c they seem private & there is a clear view of the water from the porch although can see couples in nearby rooms if they sit out. This is NOT a touristy beach as seen on other resorts when coming down the stretch of the island by boat. There are NO umbrellas nor lines of chairs here. It is isolated on the very tip of Ko Samet. The beach here is a small c-shaped sliver of white sand with several trees interspersed with some hammocks and chairs and plenty of rocky beach adjacent. The terrain is natural but prettily landscaped. That was perfect for us as we hung out on the beach without interacting with the other couples. The food is AMAZING! Some of the best food in Thailand. Costs 2x more, but worth it. Note - there is no other food around. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Managerial & most staff speak English, but some have definitely limited understanding, so occasionally ordering food was confusing. Take a 10 minute walk thru the trees to the rocks on the other side to see the sunset – beautiful view! Can rent kayaks. Small pool here & paid internet & massage room. Unfortunately, the best way to come is by the expensive (350 bhat) speedboat that only runs a few times daily. Stay here!

Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank evotz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 December 2010

The best thing I can say about Nimanoradee Hotel is it is in a beautiful secluded location on a beautiful beach with nice shady trees and plenty of deck chairs to relax. The staff were helpful if not particularly friendly.

Unfortunately, that is the only nice thing I can say about the place. The room, specially the bathroom, was dirty and falling apart. There was dirt and mould in every corner of the bathroom, the tap was so loose you needed 2 hands to turn it on, one to hold it still the other to turn the handle. The hot water fluctuated from barely warm to not at all and the towels were threadbare. The bathroom door did not close, the door frame was rotted and the powerpoints were not secured in the wall properly.

The hotel is a long way from anywhere so unless you hire a taxi or motorcycle (which we would advise against, we hired one from them and the brakes did not work which we found out when going down a steep hill to get out of the hotel) you are limited to eating at the hotel restaurant. The food is poor by Thai standards and extremely overpriced.

The breakfast was appalling, the plates were dirty and what was on offer consisted of instant coffee, ham and sausages sitting in tepid water, congealed eggs, some oily noodles and white bread for toast. The fruit selection was limited to only watermelon or pineapple.

For the standard of this hotel I would expect to pay no more than 1200 baht however the price was five times this amount. There is absolutely no value for money in this hotel and having lived in Thailand for 2 years now I can categorically say there is better available in this price range.

Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aussiesinthailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 July 2010

Ok the place is beautiful and the view is great. But the price is overestimated considering the service.... and the breakfast is awful.
We have been in many hotels in Koh Samed and seriously, you can easily find much better and cheaper than Nim Ma No Ra Dee

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisaBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 January 2010

Excellent food. Excellent service. Excellent time. The staff is incredibly friendly. I will be forever in debt to the manager, who personally taxied me to a clinic some 5 km inland after I dislocated my shoulder snorkeling. No major complaints really. The beach is rocky, and workers were constructing a bungalow behind ours during the day which was quite noisy. Also, don't go to Koh Samet in July as it is constant overcast skies. Some bungalows are nicer than others. For example our first bungalow was infested before we were moved to a newer one with absolutely no critters. Aside from these shortcomings, I would highly recommend Nimmanoradee simply for its seclusion, amazing food, and the hospitality of the staff.

Date of stay: July 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rghurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews