We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
£45
Fully refundable before Mon, 22 Apr
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
44
84
28
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
44
84
28
11
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2012

I agree with deepsapphyr so I won't repeat everything.

Beautiful location. Nice white sand beach with clean clear water. Snorkeling is good - interesting coral and fish. Perfect for a quick getaway from Bangkok - 2 hours airport to pier. White Shark boat co has boats 3 times a day - 10, 12 and 2. Then you can take a private speedboat for 1700 or take the ferry to the mainland and take a long taxi ride down. Coming back is at 11 and 1.

The food is not very good and you're stuck there, with no other resorts nearby. (their idea of western cuisine is spaghetti in green curry!) And they need to staff the place better - it's priced pretty high for Thailand, but still they didn't clear glasses and dishes from the beach, didn't pick up towels overnight, didn't have beach towels on the resort one day, were not very forthcoming with information.

But it was perfect for us for 2 days. Nice quiet beach getaway. Great hammocks everywhere and amazing views. Go there, enjoy the beach and the scenery, don't expect anything else and you'll have a great trip!

Also, not that I needed one, but they don't have a pool - it's a little larger than a jacuzzi and sits in the middle of the restaurant.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank boxochocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 January 2012

We stayed at this small resort for 3nights. Loved it. Staff are nice. The view is stunning. Quiet place. Our room is beachfront deluxe cottage. Right in front of the beach, feeling the sea breeze, hearing the wave...... though the facilities not really match the price, but the helpful staff worth this.
Written a review on the site that i booked. Rated it high.

Better communicate with staff for scheduled speedboat which costs 350baht/pax. As taxi costs 650baht for a ride from the main pier to hotel, and took 40mins bumpy ride.

Date of stay: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Arrived late at the resort around 6 pm, it took a lot of email traffic with their office to get directed to their speedboat, which was filled with supplies for another resort, having to sit on boxes of booze and other supplies. Welcome arrival was being directed to a table in the restaurant where my suitcase was placed on as well, a form and juice in front of me requesting to fill it out. I checked into the room which is on a superb location right on the beach at first all looked ok, but bathroom is a bit of a joke, a covered en suite shed in the back with minimalist shower, mattras is very hard and you can feel the springs through the sheets, pillows also of very low quality, for a price of almost 100 usd you would expect a bit more than that. Breakfast is a complete joke, ham and sausages floating in hot water, fried noodles with absolutely not taste, some tuna sandwiches, fruit that was too young, highly sugared concentrated orange juice, a pot with coffee and tea, some milk and the usual factory white bread with toaster.

Service is not really present, they didnt pass by once to check if you are okay. I think 2 of the staff speak proper english but that s about it, was planning to stay here longer but checking out after one night.

the location is superb, it could become a very very nice place indeed with the right management and upgrade of bungalows.

Would I come back again? The way things are run now, I would not.

Room tip: Take the bungalows on the far end right on the beach, they have the best setting right in front of the beach.
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank deepsapphyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We had a beach front hut here on Koh Samet. It is a reaslly nice hotel with an exellent service..
It is situated at the south end of the Island, and there is no publkic transportation to the hotel.
It is a bit difficult to come to the island from the mainland, and it can be expoensive as we had to hire a private speedboat.
If you book here, you have to arrange travel to the hotel before.
The roads on Koh Samet are mostly mudroads, and a taxi could not drive to the hotel, as the road was i an very bad condition.
If you a looking for a very quite place this is a good spot.
The restaurant serve good meals.

Room tip: Book a beach front cottage.
Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OleT_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 April 2011

I didn’t find anything in this island that gave value for money. Everything from accommodation, to taxis, bike rental, food, massages, you name it, was all double the price you’d pay in Bangkok, Pattaya, or even Koh Samui. Nim Ma No Ra Dee was no exception.
I found the setting unmatchable, as the resort was situated at the southernmost tip of the island which affords stunning views of both the sunrise and the sunset. The sand was white and powdery and the water was clear and blue, shallow and buffered by the corrals further off shore. So yes the water was “swimmable” although very shallow.
There is no other resort or restaurant close by that you could walk to. So unless you are an experienced rider or don’t mind spending on over priced taxis, be prepared to spend all your time at this resort. If it is calm and quiet you are after, this place is great!
The staff were very friendly, and always eager to help, which more than made up for their poor knowledge of English. There was one member of the staff “Joe” who spoke surprisingly well!
There were a lot of families with kids in the resort the whole atmosphere was that of tranquility and safety.
One word of warning though: the shower area of the toilets have a very low roof (actually the entire toilet has a very low roof) if you are 5’10” or over, Id guess you’d find it very difficult to stand in the shower let alone use the telephone shower!
Also, bring ear plugs if you are a light sleeper because the fighting of the night creatures outside (sometimes on your roof) will surely keep you up at night.

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PatCatCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews