We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a delight”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Laemya Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Laemya Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Phe B&B and Inns
Rochester
Level Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Always a delight”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

This is an oasis on the busy walking street. Lovely rooms, nice pool and great service and all for a very sensible price. Would recommend this hotel to anybody has a nice bar for your beer or cocktails before you head of into the crowds.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJS123Rochester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    9
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
7
10
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Basic family hotel run by friendly dutch people. Child- and pet friendly, air condition in the rooms. Clean rooms. Very nice quite beach nearby with traditional wooden boats, Aquarium in Ban Phe. Wifi available.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Peey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

Stayed for a week and had a reasonably pleasant stay, the owners are very friendly and helpful!
The rooms are very big but it felt a bit like wasted empty space as there wasn't anything extra you could do in the room because of the space...
It's a bit off the Main Street and not the best walk back at night, whereas some of the hotels etc were right on the beach road. It's between ban phe and rayong so there is nothing to do in the immediate area, apart from lounge on the beach.
Overall not a bad stay, perhaps just not the right place for us.

Room Tip: Pay the tiny bit extra for A/C rather than just the fan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zozocrazymofo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond
Level Contributor
79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

I just spent 4 nights in the 400 baht a night room and it was great. There was no hot water or air con in my room, but neither was needed. The room is truly massive, as is the washroom area. There is a small deck to dry clothes or stand out in, but no view. The hosts are friendly and helpful if you need it. I didn't as I am a seasoned traveler in Thailand. The beach is walking distance but I would suggest renting a motorbike to give yourself more options of restaurants, beaches and trips into Ban Phe. I slept soundly each night, including New Years!! For this price, you can't go wrong at all.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank detroit_wing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
222 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2012 via mobile

Located at the far end of Rayong Beach Laemya is less than 5k from Phe - the launch point for ferries to Koh Samet. Spacious rooms, very clean and friendly Dutch owners. All this for $25 (with AC). Decent Thai beach restaurants with in walking distance. A good option if you are looking for lodging in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LamaFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

The Laemya Inn is in the Rayong area of Thailand. They are located near the beach with a lot of local restaurants and a surfschool nearby.
The Inn is clean and spacious and the rooms are large. The frontside of the hotel has ocean view (sometimes a little sideways) and the back shows the national park (which holds about 200 monkey's).
The owners are Dutch and very pleasant company. Because this Inn does not have the massive large scale you can experience a very personal and warm service.
The Rayong district has many opportunities for sightseeing, diving, swimming etc.
I recommend this Inn to everybody who enjoys a quite place to stay with plenty to do in the surroundings.

Room Tip: Rooms at the top have a better ocean view. Lower rooms have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcDeK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Da Nang, Vietnam
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

We stayed at the Laemya Inn for 6 days in early July and we had a great time! The rooms are very clean and the Inn is a very relaxing place to spend some quiet time away from it all. The owners, Ton & Hans are fantastic hosts, going out of their way to make you feel welcome. The breakfast is great and they will cook it for you when you are ready, not like most places where you have to wake up early or find another solution for your morning meal. The staff is friendly and their level of English is adequate so communication is not a problem. Laffy the Cat, basically the 3rd owner of the Inn, is quite a host of its own! The room was cleaned everyday, most of the time while we were having breakfast so we would return to a cleaned room. I highly suggest to rent a motorcycle as the Inn is located a bit out of the way, which is actually part of the charm, but some wheels gives you the opportunity and freedom to discover the beautiful surroundings. Ban Phe, where you can find some good food and nice shops and markets, is a short fun ride away. If you want a snack at the Inn, their Toastie and fries is quite a nice treat.
Next time we visit the area, the Laemya Inn is where we will stay again!

PS: We forgot an iPod at the Inn and the owners promptly sent it by UPS to us at no charge as soon as we were back home. This is what you call Great Customer Service!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Serge B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phe
0.4 mi away
Nice Beach Hotel
Nice Beach Hotel
#3 of 4 in Phe
3.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
15.0 mi away
Mae Pim Resort Hotel
Mae Pim Resort Hotel
#8 of 55 in Rayong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
5.9 mi away
Sea Sand Sun Resort
Sea Sand Sun Resort
#23 of 55 in Rayong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Bandara On Sea, Rayong
Bandara On Sea, Rayong
#3 of 10 in Klaeng
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
8.8 mi away
Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort
9.7 mi away
Rayong Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laemya Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laemya Inn

Property: Laemya Inn
Address: 79/9 Moo 1, Phe 21160, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Rayong Province > Phe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Phe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Laemya Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Laemya Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laemya Inn Rayong Province/Phe, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing