We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUNFLOWER EXPRESS HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sunflower Express Hotel
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“SUNFLOWER EXPRESS HOTEL”
Reviewed 25 February 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Sunflower Express Hotel over the Chinese New Year. We booked this hotel because is recommended by our relative.

We love the design of the hotel, "Sunflower Theme". Breakfast was average, good bed, excellent service, especially the receptionist name Dilla. She is very friendly and helpful.

We will stay at the same hotel again the next time we visit Pontian.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kingsley1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    21
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
8
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Sunflower Express Hotel has very friendly staffs and this is a very comfortable place for tourist. It is located right at the town center, can easily find good food from the restaurants nearby.

The hotel is only about 40 minutes drive to Legoland Malaysia and is just half an hour drive away from Pulau Kukup and Tanjung Piai. Tanjung Piai is a cape in Johor which is the southernmost point of Peninsular Malaysia and thus the most southern point of mainland Eurasia.

If you travel from Northern Peninsular to Sunflower Express Hotel, you should exit at Sedenak, then you will see the largest pineapple farm in Peninsular Malaysia.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank beelingliau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2013

I really liked this hotel. The front desk staffs were so polite and attentive to customers. For me, it was my first trip to Pontian. After searching for several alternatives, I decided to make my way to the sunflower hotel due to the great locations.
The hotel is located at the most convenient place! There were several convenient stores, restaurants and cafes. It makes it so much easier for me and my friends to go around the places.
Thanks again for the great location.
The room was really spacious and comfy. Definitely will make sunflower my first choice the next time I come Pontian again!

Overall, it was a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Nicholasong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2013

In December, I've a family gathering at the Shangrila restaurant. As all of our relatives came from different part of Malaysia, we've decided to book a few rooms at the sunflower express hotel. I loved it once I stepped the room. The room is so spacious and I felt very comfortable. Comfy enough for tourists to stay in. On the other side of the note, the theme of the hotel as it said from the hotel title, sunflower. As I'm a lover of sunflower, I totally adore the theme of the room.
However, I think that the breakfast isn't that nice. It was just a simple breakfast to tuck in.
Overall, I still enjoy my stay in sunflower hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Isabellawong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Friendly staffs, clean room and located in Pontian new town. Hotel is nicely decorated with Sunflower theme. Breakfast is so so as the food was bought in from outside. But overall stay is great. Don't miss the Chinese restaurant across the road... wonderful.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank SaveTheShark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rawang, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

This is a new hotel in Pontian. The location is near the KFC, 7 eleven, CIMB Bank, Farmasi and so on. The price is suitable with the rooms and services. The staff was so helpful, friendly and easier to us to communicate with them. The rooms is also very clean. I stayed there with my family on Hari Raya Aidilfitri. I wish my family will choose this Sunflower Express Hotel again for the next visit. :)

Room Tip: I more prefer to stay in a room with balcony and also I prefer Family Rooms when i go there with my...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Riena83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2012

Hotel is new in town, the hotel staff is friendly and helpful. Room that we stay was spacious, nice and clean, especially the mattress, Is good and comfortably. We feel happy and enjoy to stay in this hotel. Strong recommend to stay in.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank TZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pontian District
22.6 mi away
Tune Hotel Danga Bay
Tune Hotel Danga Bay
#14 of 109 in Johor Bahru
844 reviews
19.1 mi away
Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour, Johor
17.3 mi away
Legoland Malaysia Resort
Legoland Malaysia Resort
#2 of 109 in Johor Bahru
2,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
Somerset Puteri Harbour Iskandar Puteri
13.6 mi away
D Elegance Hotel
D Elegance Hotel
#1 of 5 in Gelang Patah
25 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Oikos Hotel
The Oikos Hotel
#1 of 5 in Pontian Kecil
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunflower Express Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunflower Express Hotel

Property: Sunflower Express Hotel
Address: 726 -728 Tingkat 1 , Jalan Taib, 82000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Johor > Pontian District
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pontian District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sunflower Express Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunflower Express Hotel is a New Unique Boutique Hotel located at the town of Pontian. The finest tastefully decorated modern (33) rooms that is required by most traders and travelers with providing stays of “ Comfort Just Like Home “.The Hotel is ideally situated with few minutes of driving distance to major commercial and industrial park of Pontian and especially only 25 minutes away from tourist attraction of Tanjung Piai, Kukup as well as Tanjung Bin Power Station.Room facilities included of 32” LCD flat screen, coffee and tea making, complimentary WIFI services and most highlighted of safety are the security lock card system of all the doors.Dining at the Sunflower Corner for the Complimentary Breakfast is a fabulous experience with plush surrounding and great ambiance.Choose to stay with us of room category as below and enjoy our very own Malaysian Hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sunflower Express Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing