We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Experience With New Garden”
Review of Ritz Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ritz Garden Hotel
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Manjung District
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

When i was asked to attend a course at Ritz Garden Manjung, i was puzzled because i've never heard of such name in Manjung. Furthermore, it can't be located in Waze/GPS. So it was really a big surprise to me that this hotel is a very practical place to stay.

It is located on top of The Store Shopping Center. So it is easy for me to find everything in a supermarket since it's just a floor away.

The room is okay eventhough i think it is a little bit small. But since this is a new hotel, all the facilities and amenities is in the best condition it can be.

The food is ok with a lot of variety for breakfast.

I surely will come back for more experience with ritz garden Manjung

Room Tip: Ask for room that is not on the same side as Karaoke so that you can have a pleasant sleep like me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suffian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

I have spent there 3 nights before I moved to Lumut. Quality of the hotel is really good, everyday service kept rooms clean with fresh towels etc. Breakfast was tasty with traditional quisine. Wi-Fi access was also fine. I really enjoyed my visit.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Wojtek_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

its a practical place to stay , very nearby to town and just a step away from a supermarket where you don't have to go else where too find the necessary items needed. room is ok though there is no outside view and for someone whom used to stay at hotels where you can take a look outside in the morning or night you have to forget about it. anyway if you are looking for a quiet hideout its not the place as the karaoke is bit disturbance and annoying. anyway, what could you expect for a 3 star place, as long as the room is ok and food which you can dine at the restaurants or room service is consider cheap and nice.

Room Tip: if you are looking for an early good night sleep ask for a room far from the karaoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n_hisham1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

You get what you pay. This hotel is quite new however the management needs to give another thought abt the concept. The neighbouring karaoke joint is good for hotel guests who enjoys to let it out once in a while but the music and "not so nice singing voice" can be heard from within the hotel rooms and vicinity. The joint is open till late.

Sounds from the ballroom can also be heard from within the rooms which are situated near to the ballroom. Again, those late night function would disturb the hotel guests.


No reserve parking for hotel guests although parking spaces are aplenty. Parking spaces nearer to the hotel entrance should be given priority to the hotel guests. Parking spaces are shared with other visitors to the supermarket, restaurants, karaoke joint and also to the ballroom and event rooms.

but other than that, this hotel is fine, very spacious room, cheap food from hotel café.

Room Tip: get one as far away as the karaoke and ballroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ezhamk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

There have nothing to complaint with the money you paid. Just a bit inconsistant on their wifi service and the rest are awesome. Is very suitable for person who on their bisiness trip or short trip here.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Rayson T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

I went to this hotel as a result of last minute change of plans. It is situated just beside the new billion supermarket so its very easy to spot the hotel. The lobby is small and cosy. Eventhough the room is small, but the it is very clean and i am impressed with the interiors and also the bathroom. For the price that i paid, its worth every penny. Newspapers are provided to every room in the morning. This is something even the 'big hotels' didn't provide! The breakfast is complementary and the food is not outstanding, but decent. They also provide karoake facilities at the 1st floor. If they can provide more fascilities then this hotel definitely going to be one of the best in this district! Congratulations to the Ritz Garden!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PilgrimOfParadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 18 November 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manjung District hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sfera
Hotel Sfera
#3 of 19 in Lumut
56 reviews
3.9 mi away
Marina Island Pangkor Resort & Hotel
1.6 mi away
Mornington Hotel Bukit Permata Lumut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Mornington Hotel Waterfront Lumut
6.9 mi away
Coral Bay Resort, Pangkor
1.1 mi away
Lumut Villa Inn
Lumut Villa Inn
#5 of 19 in Lumut
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ritz Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ritz Garden Hotel

Address: Lot 5260 & 5261 Jalan Lumut, 32040, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Perak > Manjung District
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Manjung District
Price Range: £28 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ritz Garden Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Ritz Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing