We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”
Review of The Brewery Tap

The Brewery Tap
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ware
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Brewery Tap
Ranked #1 of 3 Ware B&B and Inns
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

Very disappointed, stayed here recently and paid £65 a night, no breakfast, curtains hanging off, window would nt stay open, rooms are in separate building to bar, stairs up smell of wet dog, bathroom needs a complete revamp, no bedside light and t v didn't work, won't be staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    16
    10
    6
    10
See reviews for
16
17
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ballwin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013 via mobile

We love to visit Ward, UK. One of our favorite pubs is The Tap. We decided to stay there during our rescent visit. The owner and staff are so nice and helpful; the food is still very good; the location is perfect; and the room was clean, but small. If you plan on spending a lot of time in the room, you will not be happy, but we were constantly on the go.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

Painted with like ancient Rome on entering the beer garden then into the plush clean inviting bar. Plenty of different wines and beers to choose from. Prices were not too extreme for this neck of the woods. I would come here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2013

My wife and I were visiting family in the Ware area and called into the tap bar for sunday lunch. We ordered the daily special of roast chicken and seasonal vegetables. We got half a roast very small chicken, barely one spoon of carrots and some very small roast potatoes,topped off with sage and onion . Very poorly cooked absolutely no taste.
We sat outside with our dog, as we have done on previous occasions. The yard was dirty and general building and plants etc. were very run down. This used to be very good as we have been before but will not call again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ware hotels

Enfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We visited here on Easter Monday and the food and service were brilliant.

The choice of food was good. Unfortunately it was too cold to sit outside, but when it's warmer it would be lovely to sit outside.

The interior is well decorated and clean, and offers a very warm welcome.

It was also good value for money.

I would highly recommend this bar to anyone in the area, or walkers / cyclists passing through.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Went with my sister and daughter at half term, service was good but my food was terrible. My mozzarella, tomato and pesto panni was served tepid, and when I asked for it to be heated up , it came back totally floppy as it had been microwaved! My daughters chocolate milkshake tasted of nothing at all. A fish finger sandwich came on the cheapest white plastic bread. Will not be returning!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013 via mobile

We went to The Tap Bar for a meal on New Year's Day. There was 6 of us and they were very accommodating. Food was very tasty and service was prompt. They have a courtyard area which is always nice in the summer. We will be returning again very soon.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ware
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Ware Hotel
1.2 mi away
Hanbury Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
1.2 mi away
Fanhams Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Salisbury Arms Hotel
Salisbury Arms Hotel
#1 of 4 in Hertford
285 reviews
2.1 mi away
Cinnabar Hertford Hotel
Cinnabar Hertford Hotel
#2 of 4 in Hertford
123 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hertford House
Hertford House
#3 of 4 in Hertford
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about The Brewery Tap

Property: The Brewery Tap
Address: 83 High Street, Ware SG12 9AD, England (Formerly The Tap Bar)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Ware
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Ware
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
15th-Century coaching inn now trading as a Pie, Ale and Cider house offering four en-suite rooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Brewery Tap Ware, Hertfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing