We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of Manolya

Manolya
Ranked #6 of 87 Restaurants in Ware
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Level Contributor
70 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Booked here on the basis of previous Tripadvisor reviews.

Really lovely early evening meal.

Tasty and proper Turkish food.

Highly recommended.

Cafe style environment with visible kitchen.

Will definitely return.

Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    39
    14
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lucky we got a table”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

A true gem ... Food consistently good and varied. The Turkish pizza and borick a must. Glad we got there early as at least 3 sets of people turned away.. Will return

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodiehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
149 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great food - enjoyable visit”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We went on a quiet rainy night and there was only one other table occupied - all of Ware was quiet not just Manolya! Had a very nice meal, which was freshly prepared. Obviously since it was quiet the service was good. The menu was not daunting with good choices. Would like to return on a weekend evening.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank McCeeBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great meal - worth a visit.”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stumbled upon this restaurant on a cold day in November. Although only intending to have a light lunch we were tempted by the varied menu and indulged ourselves in three courses. We were advised everything was freshly cooked but it was worth what was actually quite a short wait. Service was attentive and friendly and the home made Turkish delight which came with the bill was extremely moreish. If we are ever in Ware again we would certainly return here.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Turkish Delight”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We dined early on a Saturday night at 7pm, having booked a table. The staff were welcoming and sat us at a window table. (Within an hour the place was pretty full, so we were pleased that we booked).
The shared starter was excellent, as were the two mains that followed. The portions are very generous, and there were complimentary olives, bread, and a salad provided too.
I would heartily recommend this restaurant to anyone.
Tip - do not park in Tudor Square - no waiting at any time.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cjpvision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Manolya also viewed

Ware, Hertfordshire
Stanstead Abbotts, Ware
 
Ware, Hertfordshire
Ware, Hertfordshire
 
Ware, Hertfordshire
Ware, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Manolya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing