We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Food Poor Service”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Bella Nola

Bella Nola
Ranked #30 of 87 Restaurants in Ware
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bad Food Poor Service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

Was there as a large party and was hoping for good food and entertainment. That's a joke. We had all pre ordered before arriving yet still waited an hour for our starters, when the starters arrived in dribs and drabs un edible squid with poor attempt of garnish, waited a while for table to be cleared to another wait for our mains, yet again not edible seafood risotto, with bits of shell and fish tails mixed through under cooked rice so I told the waitress to remove it from the bill she said OK, when paying the risotto was still on the bill and when I question this the owner who was very rude told me that I had to pay as I'd been listening to the singer that had cost him £250. This place should not try to cater for large parties as clearly can't cope.
will not visit again and will not be recommending to friends or even enermies!!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bobbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    27
    10
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved the food and great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

Went here for a business lunch with a client. Loved the food and the staff are amazing, they made us feel like part of their family. Will be going back next week!

Helpful?
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braintree
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rubbish food - even bad value for money with a groupon voucher”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

I went along on a Monday night to have a bite to eat with a friend using a groupon voucher. Upon arriving we were told that they no served ANY pizza so pasta was only included in the 2 course meal. We ordered 2 starters to share which were shocking. Deep fried mushrooms were over cooked and hard and the prawn cocktail was a pile of wet lettuce with a few prawns on top with some really bland sauce. The main courses weren't any better and when we asked what was in the dessert choices included in the voucher it was tiramisu or vanilla ice cream. We had one of each. The tiramisu was so bad that my friends has one spoonful and left it and my ice cream was really rubbish. Like a previous reviewer said - manky catering pack icecream. The service left a lot to be desired. We were 'rushed' and pestered all the way through. We won't be going back - even with a voucher!!! Don't waste your money!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 2010missbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“BAD FOOD - DON'T GO THERE”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We had a Groupon voucher and arrived at 6pm last night. We were the only customers - that should have been the first clue. The chef/owner? took our order wearing "whites" which were dirty. He was unfriendly and cold. I ordered lasagne which was a dish of goo. It was just lasagne sheets, cheese and tomato paste, hardly any meat. I complained to the waitress (who appeared in the restaurant 5 mins previous) and at no time did the owner/chef visit our table to apologise. My husband ordered ice-cream for dessert, assuming it would be Italian ice-cream, but the waitress went to the upright freezer situated immediately behind our table and took out a large catering-sized economy ice-cream tub. The owner has obviously given up - he should be embarrassed to serve such stuff, I can't even describe as food. When I refused to pay for my food, he still didn't come over to our table, simply sent the young waitress to state that we didn't have to pay for the meal.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank CURLYSANDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Fun & Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We visited the Balla Nova last week, it was just a spur of the moment thing.... We arrived and there was an Elvis tribute act in mid swing. The restaurant was quite full for a Thursday evening but we managed to gat a good seat just away from the singer but close enough to see.
The food we ordered came within reasonable time and was very good. Service wasn't a problem at all and the waitress was polite. We finished our meal and stayed a while longer to enjoy the last part of the act.
A nice enjoyable evening, good quality food and we will visit again when in Ware.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann0ying0range
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bella Nola also viewed

Ware, Hertfordshire
Ware, Hertfordshire
 
Ware, Hertfordshire
Stanstead Abbotts, Ware
 
Ware, Hertfordshire
Ware, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Bella Nola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing