We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax in our king size four poster bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in our king size four poster bed
The Nook Take a seat
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Relax in our king size four poster bed
The Nook
Take a seat
A little bit of love in The Nook
Unwind infront of the TV
The cosy kitchen
Breakfast in bed...
Breakfast on the patio...
Breakfast in the kitchen...
Your breakfast hamper
Tea for two?
Table for two
The shower room
A warm welcome
The garden in summer
Guests are welcome to roam and picnic in our meadow
The drive in spring
Can you spot the house behind the trees?
The Nook in the snow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Loddon, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mandy B
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

When we arrived we were welcomed with a basket of goodies that were fit for a king, amazing welcome! Thank you Emma for amazing hospitality!! The nook is very welcoming and all you need for a relaxing stay, if your looking for some piece and quiet then this is the ideal location.
Chris and Mandy

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larabaker
Essex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful weekend at the Nook”
Reviewed 10 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a wonderful weekend at the Nook. Was very peaceful and relaxing, and the owner had thought of everything to make our stay very accommodating. You get a yummy breakfast hamper so we had a cooked breakfast both mornings we were there, and most toiletries are supplied for you so you can travel light if you want.
I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichWilke...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice secluded place to stay.”
Reviewed 7 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

The Nook is a great place to stay to explore the local area. It is not to far from the Loddon and Norwich and only about 40min from Lowestoft.
The owners are very pleasant and made us very welcome. Local ingredients (which tasted fantastic) were provided for breakfast (sausage, eggs, bread, butter, bacon, milk, cereal, juice and even beer) and we were offered a vegie option instead.

The rooms are large, spacious and tidy. We had everything you would expect (iron & board, towels, toiletries and even an extra heater)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: secluded and quite setting
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VonaMarti...
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gorgeous weekend at a beautiful B&B”
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Just had a beautiful weekend at Birchway. Emma and Dan are the ultimate hosts and so very welcoming. The Nook is perfectly positioned to enjoy the privacy of our own kitchen and sunny patio, plus a great rain shower and super comfy bed. The grounds and countryside are lovely to explore, and meeting the geese was a highlight! My partner and I felt rested and full of good country air on our return to London. We will most certainly be back - to try one of their awesome airstream caravans when they’re up and running! Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Waking up to beautiful fields and a breakfast hamper!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$113
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing