We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thanks Agus”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Raja Ampat Dive Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Thank you Agus, you made my stay very smooth! Thanks for your great hospitality. The resort is a laid-back one, simple, basic but that's all what you need: bed and hot shower!! hot shower, that's out of my expectation when I arrived as I expect cold shower only. Diving is well-arranged! Klief, the dive guide, had special eyes for super small macro things. Just one word: it's really so hot in the room, maybe the fan is not enough to cool me down. The overall stay is fine.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laiyinsusy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

Value for money, great diving, great service and great facilities.
I had a fantastic time staying and diving here. I spent 4 days diving here, all with 3 dives apart from one day where I had two. Each dive was a new site. All dives offered different experiences, and were safe and well organised.

The resort itself actually blew me away. My bungalow on the beach was extremely comfortable, cleaned every day, great bathroom and also had wifi. The meals were always filling and tasty. But the best part about the resort is the staff. Not once was I greeted without a smile and a friendly hello (either in English or Bahasa Indonesian). Do yourself a favour, stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

stayed there overnight en route back to sorong. great little place. very affordable given that western style lodges are very expensive in the area. comfortable rooms ( although a little lacking in privacy -draw curtains ) with all mod cons. enjoyed the food which had vegetarian options
and what amazing staff led by a wonderful lady (sorry forgot her name ).+ there are excellent trails outside for stretching your legs and seeing local life. I did not dive but did some snorkelling
which was surprisingly pleasant around the jetty. highly recommended

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hena27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed with the resort in August, 2012, and loved it. The diving was amazing, and everyone was professional and friendly. Our 11 year old son was with us, and the staff made the trip more fun for him. Excellent dive masters. Great experience!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank madk325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We spent 7 days in this resort in October this year and it has been a very very good experience.
The bungalows are clean, very confortable with hot water. There is no aircon but the nights are cooler so it is not needed. Some mosquitos nets are provided.
We did 20 dives and every day was different and amazing. The quality of the gear is very good. The dive masters and instructors very friendly and professional.
A big thank you to Marion and Agus who organized a surprise birthday for one of my friends.
In a nutshell, we had a great time and we highly recommend this place and this resort.
It is a good price/quality diving accommodation in Raja Ampat.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vivirubio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We had an amazing time at RJ Dive Resort! The staff was really good and especially James and Kleif made our stay. The rooms are simple but really good! Hot water was available now as well.

The jetty in front of the bungalows is really nice - by night you could just sit there and watch the sunset with a drink (do bring your own drinks if you like to have wine or something).

Raja Ampat is beautiful and worth the trip!! Diving is amazing there!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Damia1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Diving in Raja Ampat! It really was a dream! The trickiest part was undoubtedly find a resort that met our budget! And no doubt that the Raja Ampat Dive Resort was very wise choice! Employees are always available to help make the stay unforgettable! The resort is simple but cozy, with clean rooms and a porch facing the beach perfect to relax at the end of the day! And for those who like diving Raja Ampat is worth every penny!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guinha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raja Ampat hotels
2.5 mi away
Waiwo Dive Resort
Waiwo Dive Resort
#2 of 7 in Raja Ampat
67 reviews
4.0 mi away
Raja Ampat Doberai Eco Resort
Raja Ampat Doberai Eco Resort
#11 of 50 in Raja Ampat
108 reviews
0.0 mi away
TeraAilan Heritage Resort
TeraAilan Heritage Resort
#6 of 7 in Raja Ampat
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Papuarts Alter Native Stay
Papuarts Alter Native Stay
#10 of 50 in Raja Ampat
44 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hamueco Dive Resort Raja Ampat
27.1 mi away
Cove Eco Resort
Cove Eco Resort
#12 of 50 in Raja Ampat
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raja Ampat Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raja Ampat Dive Resort

Address: South Waigeo Island, Raja Ampat, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Papua > Raja Ampat
Amenities:
Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 50 Speciality Lodging in Raja Ampat
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Raja Ampat Dive Resort is located on the edge of the world famous Dampier straits on the South of Waigeo Island - the largest of the Islands in the park. This is a vast area of the equatorial Pacific Ocean known as the Coral Triangle which holds the title for being the heart of the world's greatest coral reef biodiversity - including 75 percent of all known coral species on Earth. Raja ampat Dive Resort - bungalows. We are located just a short drive south of Waisai (Capital of the Raja Ampat Regency, located on the island of Waigeo) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Raja Ampat Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing