We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Airport Harbour View Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Onehunga
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Pleasant surprise”
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Stayed at Airport Harbour View Motel this weekend with a group of friends and was pleasantly surprised. While it looked nice on the website I was still anxious as to what it was going to really be like. However, it was fantastic! Great hospitality from Aaron and Rozita, nothing was a problem. The rooms were clean, comfy and provided everything we needed. Perfect location, and Aaron kindly transported us to and from our conference. There is some traffic noise, but that is easily fixed by the ear plugs that are provided in each room. All in all, a wonderful weekend!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petrina-Mills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    37
    5
    4
    4
See reviews for
25
34
7
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

After a long day which SHOULD have ended at home in Wellington, I found myself in Auckland airport at 11pm with no accommodation booked. Following a colleague's impulse, I called this motel and, yes, they had rooms for us, at a sensible price; I said we'd be there as soon as we found a taxi and the voice on the phone said they'd collect us. By 11:45, I was sinking into a warm, comfy bed, knowing there would be transport back to the airport in the morning for my next attempt to get home.

Everything is clean, practical and comfortable; well equipped and well looked after.

Room Tip: Upstairs will give you a better view of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mirabelle-M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canberra
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Great little hotel - well-appointed, clean and tidy, without all the pretentiousness and faux-glamour of a chain hotel. The hosts, Carol and Paul, and the owner, Aaron, were very accomodating - even drove us to Eden Park for the rugby and pointed out some great pubs and restuarants nearby! The location is useful - halfway between Auckland CDB and the airport, and train station is 2 minutes away. Great value for money!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanberraLuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington NZ
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

We have just stayed here. It was the night before Rugby Cup Final and Auckland was full. This motel is very clean and tidy, recently refurbished. Unit 19 is very quiet.
Paul and Carole were very attentive and recomend the pub next door for food, which the Fish and Chips were excellent.
I would recomend this Motel for its easy access into town or to the airport. They will run you back to the airport if required.

Room Tip: Down stairs room 19 is nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2011

We stayed at the hotel recently and were impressed by the kind service Paul offered in collecting us at the airport when our rental car company let us down. He also provided a transfer back the next day so we could finally collect our car.

Thank you Paul for your kind service.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belinda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2011

What a wonderful place to stay! My husband, children and I stayed here in September when we came up for the rugby and we couldn't of been made more welcome. The managers went out of their way for us and nothing was too much trouble, (we were even given a lift to the rugby, at no charge). We had adjoining rooms and they were sparkling clean and very stylish. The children made great use of the free dvd library. The motel is in a great location because it is central between the airport and Eden Park I could not recommend this motel more highly and will definitely be back. Thank you so much for the three wonderful days!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taupo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Thank you Paul and Carole for providing a wonderful place to stay when I travel to Auckland. The excellent hospitality that you provide is unfailing and your attention to detail is commendable.

The rooms are very well presented and provide for style and comfort together with fantastic functionality with the kitchen facilities.

I have no hesitation in recommending your Motel to family, friends, and colleagues and look forward to the opportunity to stay with you again.

Thank you for making my stay with you a pleasure.

Regards
Sonya Elmiger

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonya E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Onehunga
3.3 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
5.0 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
3.9 mi away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
3.7 mi away
Waipuna Hotel & Conference Centre
Waipuna Hotel & Conference Centr...
#1 of 4 in Mount Wellington
300 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Harbour View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Harbour View Motel

Property: Airport Harbour View Motel
Address: 6 Onehunga Harbour Road, Onehunga, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Onehunga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Onehunga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Airport Harbour View Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airport Harbour View Motel offers a convenient Auckland Airport location that is both modern, elegant and spacious accommodation while being excellent value for money. Only 10 min from the Auckland Airport, Sylvia Park shopping centre and Mount Smart Stadium. A perfect base for Auckland's many sightseeing and shopping options Walking distance to the bus and train station Minutes from Dress Mart Situated next to a restaurant providing Conference/wedding facilities Easy 15 min drive to Auckland's attractions and the City Centre Qualmark awarded 4 star Motel Accommodation. Full range of room options from corporate/business to family units 18 deluxe rooms, Modern and spacious with en suite bathrooms and kitchens Complimentary Wi-Fi vouchers LCD TV and SKY GUEST SELECT,DVD/CD players in all rooms. Fully renovated in 2011 Rozita and Aaron welcome you to their upmarket Auckland motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Airport Harbour View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing