We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant motel strategically on the Te Araroa Walkway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Airport Harbour View Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Onehunga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We had two very pleasant nights at this motel. It is roomy and very comfortable and surprisingly quiet despite being near a main road. The purpose of our stay was to walk part of the Te Araroa Walkway and the motel proved to be perfect for us as it is on the walkway. Our hosts, Rosita & Aaron were fantastic with Aaron picking us up & dropping us off at the airport.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2013

This motel was near perfect. Clean, nicely decorated and the kitchenette had everything you need. (including a vase ) Views from the room are all interesting (water or urban) and nothing looks onto ugly buildings.The front reception sells small food items if you feel like a snack. Easy access to the Airport and Motorway makes this a great place to stay. Staff were very friendly and made our stay a pleasure. We didn't have an issue with the traffic noise at all.

Just a few doors down the road is the quiet Landing Bar and Restaurant which is great for casual dining in the bar and the Restaurant is excellent with a good menu for something special.

We will definitely stay here again next time we are back in NZ visiting family.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulienSutherland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed one night before flying out and the room was lovely, nicely decorated and had good kitchen and bathroom facilities.
The staff were lovely when we arrived and is close to the airport.
Unfortunately in our room there was no seals on the doors, so not only could you see light through the door but it also made the outside traffic noise feel like it was in the room with you.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed 3 nights and found the units were in generally good condition and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. The traffic noise was definitely noticeable as was the noise from the unit upstairs. Overall good value for money considering its location.

Room Tip: Upstairs in one of the back units would be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I arrived at midnight from the airport and the owners were up and ready to check me in. Very friendly even despite the time of night, and then next morning helped me on my way with my travel plans including a lift to the train station. So very appreciated and unexpected. Thank you. I have told everyone how wonderful you are. Room clean and spacious, and most welcome after a long day. I will definately consider staying here again if my travel plans take me that way in future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mehera S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

My wife and I stayed at the motel from 29th April to 2nd May 2013. We found it ideal in every respect. I was surprised at the amount of amenities in the room, a well equiped kitchen to self-cater if you so wished,a king sized bed, a digital TV with a DVD player,[ a good selection of films being available in the reception to borrow free of charge for guests] and a free standing Fan. As an Englishman I was amazed at how large the room was.....I suppose there is so much more space in New Zealand! The train station enabling you to get right into the centre of Aukland, is only a ten minute walk away. There may be a small amount of traffic noise, but nothing like staying in the central metropolis. Believe me,I come from London!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VictorianGent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We recently stayed here after collecting visiting family from an overseas flight before heading back to Hawkes Bay.
A spotlessly clean motel with owners who went out of their way to accommodate our needs.
Even sending back a face cloth our little grandchild had left behind that was a gift from her Granny in Scotland!
Thank you Rosita and Aaron.
The noise level did not worry us as we could hardly hear it from the units we were in.
The Pub next door served lovely fresh meals and as we were all tired and did not wish to go out again, suited us well.
Comfortable beds and pristine bedding.For an older motel we were impressed.Kitchen cooker not great if needing to cook..Noisy from upstairs when early travelers leaving.Very close to Onehunga Dressmart and shops.8-10 minutes from airport.

Room Tip: units behind main office on ground floor not so much road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b_mcds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Onehunga
3.3 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
5 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
2.8 mi away
Naumi Auckland Airport
Naumi Auckland Airport
#8 of 23 in Mangere
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Ibis budget Auckland Airport
3.9 mi away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Harbour View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Harbour View Motel

Address: 6 Onehunga Harbour Road, Onehunga, Auckland, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Onehunga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Onehunga
Price Range: £94 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Airport Harbour View Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airport Harbour View Motel offers a convenient Auckland Airport location that is both modern, elegant and spacious accommodation while being excellent value for money. Only 10 min from the Auckland Airport, Sylvia Park shopping centre and Mount Smart Stadium. A perfect base for Auckland's many sightseeing and shopping options Walking distance to the bus and train station Minutes from Dress Mart Situated next to a restaurant providing Conference/wedding facilities Easy 15 min drive to Auckland's attractions and the City Centre Qualmark awarded 4 star Motel Accommodation. Full range of room options from corporate/business to family units 18 deluxe rooms, Modern and spacious with en suite bathrooms and kitchens Complimentary Wi-Fi vouchers LCD TV and SKY GUEST SELECT,DVD/CD players in all rooms. Fully renovated in 2011 Rozita and Aaron welcome you to their upmarket Auckland motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Airport Harbour View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing