We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Airport Harbour View Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Airport Harbour View Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Onehunga
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Nice, clean, spacious, comfortable room. Wonderful, kind, helpful staff with great sense of humor. Tasty restaurant nearby. Near airport. Easy walk to a bus stop and train stop for getting into Auckland. I highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    35
    5
    4
    4
See reviews for
24
34
6
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

We had two very pleasant nights at this motel. It is roomy and very comfortable and surprisingly quiet despite being near a main road. The purpose of our stay was to walk part of the Te Araroa Walkway and the motel proved to be perfect for us as it is on the walkway. Our hosts, Rosita & Aaron were fantastic with Aaron picking us up & dropping us off at the airport.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

This motel was near perfect. Clean, nicely decorated and the kitchenette had everything you need. (including a vase ) Views from the room are all interesting (water or urban) and nothing looks onto ugly buildings.The front reception sells small food items if you feel like a snack. Easy access to the Airport and Motorway makes this a great place to stay. Staff were very friendly and made our stay a pleasure. We didn't have an issue with the traffic noise at all.

Just a few doors down the road is the quiet Landing Bar and Restaurant which is great for casual dining in the bar and the Restaurant is excellent with a good menu for something special.

We will definitely stay here again next time we are back in NZ visiting family.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulienSutherland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed one night before flying out and the room was lovely, nicely decorated and had good kitchen and bathroom facilities.
The staff were lovely when we arrived and is close to the airport.
Unfortunately in our room there was no seals on the doors, so not only could you see light through the door but it also made the outside traffic noise feel like it was in the room with you.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed 3 nights and found the units were in generally good condition and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. The traffic noise was definitely noticeable as was the noise from the unit upstairs. Overall good value for money considering its location.

Room Tip: Upstairs in one of the back units would be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buderim
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

I arrived at midnight from the airport and the owners were up and ready to check me in. Very friendly even despite the time of night, and then next morning helped me on my way with my travel plans including a lift to the train station. So very appreciated and unexpected. Thank you. I have told everyone how wonderful you are. Room clean and spacious, and most welcome after a long day. I will definately consider staying here again if my travel plans take me that way in future.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mehera S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

My wife and I stayed at the motel from 29th April to 2nd May 2013. We found it ideal in every respect. I was surprised at the amount of amenities in the room, a well equiped kitchen to self-cater if you so wished,a king sized bed, a digital TV with a DVD player,[ a good selection of films being available in the reception to borrow free of charge for guests] and a free standing Fan. As an Englishman I was amazed at how large the room was.....I suppose there is so much more space in New Zealand! The train station enabling you to get right into the centre of Aukland, is only a ten minute walk away. There may be a small amount of traffic noise, but nothing like staying in the central metropolis. Believe me,I come from London!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VictorianGent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Onehunga
3.3 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
5.0 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
3.9 mi away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
3.7 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
3.5 mi away
Oakwood Manor Auckland Airport Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Harbour View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Harbour View Motel

Property: Airport Harbour View Motel
Address: 6 Onehunga Harbour Road, Onehunga, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Onehunga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Onehunga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Airport Harbour View Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airport Harbour View Motel offers a convenient Auckland Airport location that is both modern, elegant and spacious accommodation while being excellent value for money. Only 10 min from the Auckland Airport, Sylvia Park shopping centre and Mount Smart Stadium. A perfect base for Auckland's many sightseeing and shopping options Walking distance to the bus and train station Minutes from Dress Mart Situated next to a restaurant providing Conference/wedding facilities Easy 15 min drive to Auckland's attractions and the City Centre Qualmark awarded 4 star Motel Accommodation. Full range of room options from corporate/business to family units 18 deluxe rooms, Modern and spacious with en suite bathrooms and kitchens Complimentary Wi-Fi vouchers LCD TV and SKY GUEST SELECT,DVD/CD players in all rooms. Fully renovated in 2011 Rozita and Aaron welcome you to their upmarket Auckland motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Airport Harbour View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing