We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
99
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews antica locanda yogurt fresh bread breakfast was delicious at home honesty bar our night stay tucked away welcome drink central sardinia great place every morning cake the owner beautiful courtyard barbara coffee
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

An amazing place that we wouldn’t have found if it wasn’t for tripadvisor. Beautiful courtyard that you can loose hours in! Lemon trees, comfortable seats, sun & shade and the option of Sardinian treats! Honesty bar system for soft drinks, alcohol and ice-cream. We stayed in one of the suites and it had a private veranda surrounded by lavender, the most amazingly comfortable bed and a bathroom. The bathroom had a double shower with lots of funny settings, a huge bath to relax in and generally the room was perfect! Only 40 minute drive back to the airport in Cagliari. Will definitely return if ever in the area. Thank you.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank robg751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara P, Proprietario at Antica Locanda Lunetta Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Thank you so much!!! Grazie di cuore!
Barbara and Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

This was our first stop after a short drive from airport and it was a really nice place, totally unexpected as the village is very unassuming, but everyone was very friendly and we had both good local lunch and pizza dinner. The b&b is secluded behind huge gates and you would never guess. A lot of love and effort went into renovating the place and all touches like real fire, welcome drink, cake in the afternoon and nice breakfast were really appreciated. Rooms were good size although stairs very steep, quiet and with dark shutters. Very clean.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank LKM09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara P, Proprietario at Antica Locanda Lunetta Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Thank you so much for your words, it is a pleasure for us to welcome our guests as if they were our friends! See you soon in Sardinia
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

"What in heaven's name brought you to"...Mandas, one might ask. Namely, kind words read regarding Antica Locanda Lunetta and the quest to solve the age-old secret of longevity of the inhabitants of the Barbagia. Gracious and knowlegeable hosts, Barbara and Agustino, have resurrected an ancestral inn and created an elegant hideaway on a backstreet in an outlying commune at the foot of the mountainous highlands of Sardinia. Years of careful renovation of the antediluvian property has created five gorgeous rooms adjoining an expansive courtyard lined with comfy sofas and Sardinian lemon trees. Handsome period furniture with beautiful hardwood floors grace the bedrooms, common living room and entryway. A nice breakfast of fresh fruit, homemade bread, an assortment of yogurt and cheeses with juice, coffee and tea are served in an adjacent room. This is all accomplished at a very reasonable price considering the luxury accommodations available. Though a quiet, workingman's village, navigating the lovely secluded lanes of the old town is a treat and Osteria La Forchetta and Le Vigne Dulaci, both offering outstanding regional fare, are just a short stroll away. And the cherry on the cake was the gift of Pane Carasau, the local Sardinian flatbread, kindly offered on the day of our departure. Tackling the other previously mentioned enigma, there are sound justifications regarding the abundance of centenarians in the region. This is a physically active close-knit society of farmers and shepherds living and working on the steepest of rocky slopes in arguably a more stress-free environment. Research has determined that the local people have smaller red blood cells that historically protected against malaria and currently are shown to help prevent blood clots. Additionally, their predominantly plant-based diet based on home-grown produce and locally slaughtered organic meats enhance their longevity. Now, "everything's in order" for our eventual return.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dougstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Good customer service and quaint accommodation. Breakfast is fine and lunches are loves. Nice to contribute to a good cause as a result of your stay. It is fairly close to markets and you can walk to the central city if you are OK with that. There are also public transport options

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Travelangel_02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

This little hidden treasure is tucked away down a small cobblestone street in Mandas that could be easily missed if not mapped. The ethereal entrance tunnel entrance leads to a beautiful little hotel with the sweetest owner Barbara and her family. It could only be described as quaint and charming. The grounds are well kept, our room was comfortable and the bathroom was surprisingly modern and spacious. Breakfast was delicious each morning though slightly limited in selection. But it was all we needed for our 3 night stay.

My only complaint was that the top bed linen/ blanket was clearly soiled on our bed. We did not bring it to the attention of our hostess as it was 104 degrees during our stay and we simply removed it.

Barbara, you and your family have a wonderful establishment! Continue to do well and show your customers the beauty that Mandas has to offer.

Love from the USA, Grazie Mille!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank khanic4e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews