We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best cafe in the world”

Confiteria Montesinos Escribano
Restaurant details
Reviewed 25 December 2018 via mobile

Bold statement I know, but a perfect place is to feel contentmen. The service , coffee, cakes, music, ambience all in one go . The family who run this cafe are the most genuine, I have ever come across. Have a well earned Xmas. Martin

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2018

Beautiful selection of baked pastries and pizza as well as cakes and roasting hot coffee,
Internet availability and very helpful staff.Located close to the beach and ferry departure point..

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank michieg121
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 May 2018

This is our go- to place for morning coffee, Spanish breakfast and/ or evening coffee and cake. Lovely atmosphere, bustling and full of life. It's also a bakery, so there are usually queues of people buying warm bread in the mornings, and cakes later in the day.
The staff are lovely, and classical music adds to the cosy atmosphere.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 May 2024
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 February 2024
Google Translation

Date of visit: February 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Confiteria Montesinos Escribano also viewed

Santiago de la Ribera, Region of Murcia
San Javier, Region of Murcia
 
Santiago de la Ribera, Region of Murcia
Santiago de la Ribera, Region of Murcia
 

Been to Confiteria Montesinos Escribano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.