We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Rosemarydelia

Short break

Review of Hotel Lido
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Jul 2019via mobile
Just returned from a short break at the lido. It is as some reviews say in need of an update, but having said that it is clean, staff were lovely and very helpful, the position is just a delight we had a room with a sea view on the front of the hotel. If money was to be spend on it to make it a 3 star prices would rise and it is a quaint old original hotel. Loved every minute so much so we booked for next year whilst we were there.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Habitaciones con vistas al mar
£56
  • Expedia.com
    £56
  • Hotels.com
    £56
  • Agoda.com
    £56
0.1 miles from Hotel Lido
Free Wifi
Beachfront
£55
  • Agoda.com
    £55
  • Vio.com
    £55
  • eDreams
    £55
0.2 miles from Hotel Lido
Free Wifi
Beachfront
£47
  • Expedia.com
    £43
  • Hotels.com
    £43
  • Agoda.com
    £47
0.3 miles from Hotel Lido
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
£38
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    £38
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Hotel Lido
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Comedor
£56
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £57
  • Agoda.com
    £56
  • Vio.com
    £56
0.2 miles from Hotel Lido
Free Wifi
Beachfront
HABITACION CON CAMA DE 1,50
£55
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £55
  • Agoda.com
    £55
  • Vio.com
    £55
0.1 miles from Hotel Lido
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Habitaciones
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
0.3 miles from Hotel Lido
Free Wifi
Pool
breakfast array, even supplying extra yourself the price is good
  • eDreams
0.5 miles from Hotel Lido
Hotel Lido (salon social)
£40
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £38
  • Hotels.com
    £38
  • Priceline
    £40
0.0 miles from Hotel Lido
Free Wifi
Beachfront
£86
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £86
  • Expedia.com
    £86
  • Tripadvisor
    £86
1.5 miles from Hotel Lido
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in Santiago de la Ribera
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
18
15
12
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
18
15
12
5
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2018

I must admit I am guilty of writing a bad review in the past !

However I stayed there isn September this year 2018 and I was pleasantly surprised .

The staff seemed very friendly and the room I go was great so top markds to the Hotel Lido !
another plus is you're right by the beach , which is always a good thing !!

Room tip: I always try and get a sea view room
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timintheuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

We booked a room with seaview, but got view of an old building and slight seaview from an old balcony. The hotel needs an urgent update, it has not been touched since it was built in the late 60s. The beds were iron bedsteads that creaked with every move. Pillows were hard. Did not get much sleep. A/c was very noisy. The toilet had an old cictern that did not work properly. This is not a 2star hotel, would not give it any star. Very disappointed as it was nothing like the booking i made.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 31peth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 September 2018

The hotel is right on the boardwalk with the best view in town. Close to shops with a very handy supermarket around the corner and lots of restaurants and shops nearby etc. Chose a double room although I went solo so I could get a room with the beach view. All reception staff were excellent and helpful.. Breakfast minimal in choice but good value for the price. Hotel furniture not modern or fancy but bed comfortable and room very clean. Its not fancy but the location is the best in La Ribera, Room was big and spacious. Great to have a fridge to store milk or cold drinks in. Wi ffi free but a bit hit and miss at times - hey but we're here on holiday so shouldnt be on computers/phones all the time anyway! Bathroom a little small but clean. I would definitely stay there again and would certainly recommend it! Had a great stay.

Room tip: Worth paying a tiny bit more for a double room with a direct view of the beach but those with the side rooms also had good beach views.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jillian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

Right on beach with plenty to do for kids. Free parking and good size room. Staff were lovely and very helpful. Only 50m from beach and loads of good restaurants and bars. Downstairs icecream parlour was great.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ashraf M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay right by the beach. really helpfull staff nothing to much trouble room was cleaned every day with fresh towels and bebbing. very clean. The beach is right on the door step with sunbed to hire at 4 euros a day. Will be going back next year.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank NikiF35
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews