We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wee cheep place ”
Review of Hotel Trabuco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Trabuco
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great wee cheep place ”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

This is a great roadside hotel. It's was a great experience, friendly
Staff . It is a roadside hotel so don't expect it to be high class but it gives you everything you need. A comfy bed, showering facilities and air con. Given its roadside it is pretty quiet. Friendly staff. If you're traveling through this is the place for you plus it's close to a family beach. Not great for couples but nice water :-)

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    54
    25
    8
    14
See reviews for
37
72
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barnet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

My partner and I have just come back from a visit to Santiago De La Riberia. We stayed in this hotel and used it as a base.

The staff was friendly from the start, the hotel was very clean.

The purpose of the trip was to visit family and sometimes we came back late at night. The staff always offered us a night cap. And we felt nothing was impossible.

What we did not realised was that it was mainly a Spanish hotel but the staff did try their English on us and we tried our Spanish on them.

This was a little goldmine. We had a lovely stay and when we return we would deff use this hotel.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 97nat501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
729 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I stayed at the hotel as I arrived late at night and didn't want to drive in the dark. The hotel was very close to the airport and the room was spotlessly clean. I wouldn't want to spend my 2 week holiday there but I would definitely stay again in the same circumstances. I didn't sample any food but the bar area was busy so it can't be bad!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmm73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I visited the hotel July 7-11 2014. I was a lone traveller. It is literally a 7 minute drive from the airport. The room was lovely and clean, serviced daily. The staff were absolutely wonderful and so helpful. It is a short walk down to the beach, main high street and not far from Aldi and Lidl. Air conditioning worked perfectly. Lovely little pool area which was well-maintained with really comfortable sun loungers Definitely value for money- will definitely go back

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 936Susie2911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Great hotel for small money. i paid 26 euro a night. my room had a double bed and tv and air con. friendly staff. bar restaurant on ground floor.
roof top terrace and plunge pool and bar. 10 min walk to beach.

what more could you want!

i wouldn't stay anywhere else. its cheaper than everywhere around

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank nialltonto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

2 star hotel on a busy main road just a 10 min walk down to the beach. The hotel may only be a 2 star but the cleanliness is 5 star. The room was perfectly adequate for my needs. The air conditioning was a godsend in 35 degree heat, it had a quiet mode so could be left on all night. The shower was powerful. The only disappointment was breakfast - not all that, very basic other than that a very good, clean hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Hoffy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
porkpie country
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My second stay here, two years on and it has changed little, the addition of the rooftop plunge / swimming pool is a big bonus as we were able to book out of the hotel then spend the day on this roof area till our flight back. Rachael (the translator) & Carlos were excellent in the customer service dept! We asked fo a balcony and we're not disappointed, ok there is traffic noise thro the night, but we were tired so not a problem & it was great for people watching, lovely area, lovely hotel, great service, great break!
Yes we will use again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank legiN52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santiago de la Ribera
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ribera
Hotel Ribera
#2 of 3 in Santiago de la Ribera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lido
Hotel Lido
#3 of 3 in Santiago de la Ribera
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Lodomar Spa & Talasoterapia
Hotel Lodomar Spa & Talasoterapi...
#4 of 6 in San Pedro del Pinatar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
525 Hotel
525 Hotel
#1 of 8 in Los Alcazares
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Neptuno
Hotel Neptuno
#6 of 6 in San Pedro del Pinatar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#3 of 8 in Los Alcazares
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trabuco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trabuco

Property: Hotel Trabuco
Address: Avenida Mar Menor 1, 30720 Santiago de la Ribera, Spain
Region: Spain > Region of Murcia > Santiago de la Ribera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Santiago de la Ribera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Trabuco 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Trabuco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Trabuco Santiago De La Ribera, Spain - Region Of Murcia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing