We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Andy123101
Bickington, United Kingdom

Flying visit

Review of Hotel Ribera
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 May 2024via mobile
Nice hotel with a friendly wecome. 24 hour reception where you can purchase drinks. Great location a short walk from the beach where there are lots of bars ond restaurants. Nice room with a tv and fridge, good size bathroom with a nice shower. Will stay again when in the area.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£55
  • Agoda.com
    £55
  • Vio.com
    £55
  • eDreams
    £55
0.1 miles from Hotel Ribera
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Hotel Lido (salon social)
£40
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £38
  • Hotels.com
    £38
  • Priceline
    £40
0.1 miles from Hotel Ribera
Free Wifi
Beachfront
£38
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    £38
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Hotel Ribera
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Comedor
£56
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £57
  • Agoda.com
    £56
  • Vio.com
    £56
0.1 miles from Hotel Ribera
Free Wifi
Beachfront
£47
  • Expedia.com
    £43
  • Hotels.com
    £43
  • Agoda.com
    £47
0.4 miles from Hotel Ribera
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
HABITACION CON CAMA DE 1,50
£55
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £55
  • Agoda.com
    £55
  • Vio.com
    £55
0.0 miles from Hotel Ribera
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Habitaciones
  • Algotels
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
0.4 miles from Hotel Ribera
Free Wifi
Pool
Habitaciones con vistas al mar
£56
  • Expedia.com
    £56
  • Hotels.com
    £56
  • Agoda.com
    £56
0.0 miles from Hotel Ribera
Free Wifi
Beachfront
£86
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £86
  • Expedia.com
    £86
  • Agoda.com
    £86
1.6 miles from Hotel Ribera
Free Wifi
Beachfront
£100
Fully refundable
    1.8 miles from Hotel Ribera
    View more hotels in Santiago de la Ribera
    Reviews (60)
    Filter reviews
    60 results
    Traveller rating
    28
    18
    11
    0
    3
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    28
    18
    11
    0
    3
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 60 reviews
    Reviewed 8 September 2021

    I Can Not Sleep In 26 Degrees C! That is why I always book hotel rooms With AC! The ignorant management AND staff at the Hotel Ribera ruined not only 1 night for us, but also the next day and night; without any sleep it is relatively impossible to enjoy or even function the next day!
    I always travel with an indoor / outdoor thermometer, it usually makes hotel staff understand it when an AC is not working. Not so at the Ribera! -We had a late check-in, and around 23 it was pretty clear that the AC in the room had precisely NO effect. My wife went down to the front desk and showed the woman there a photo of the thermometer, which showed 26 degrees outside and 27(!) in the room. Instead of offering us another room (in the almost empty hotel), she “would come up in 5 minutes and FIX(!) it. We waited in suspense for the magic to happen. She showed up, and immediately could determine that the AC was Ok, just by holding her hand up towards the AC INtake.. I explained that it was NOT, and she then found a magic solution: by turning the thermostat wheel from our minimum setting of 15 degrees, to a setting of 17 degrees.. “Now OK” she said and left. I had given up arguing, it is impossible to discuss anything with a person who is completely ignorant, and it was past midnight. All night the room temp was 1 degree warmer than outside, by 06 in the morning it was as "low" as 25. I Did Not Get Any Sleep! A total disrespect for your guests! Shame!

    Room tip: Another hotel with a functioning AC?
    Date of stay: September 2021
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank Ronny64Norway
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 5 June 2019 via mobile

    We booked a lot of rooms for a wedding party. Lovely hotel with great rooms and amazing views. Comfy beds, great showers. Location is perfect. Staff were lovely and all my party will be staying again!
    Thanks

    Date of stay: June 2019
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    1  Thank torkieb
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 3 October 2018

    We had a 6th floor room with a balcony and great view of the Mar Menor and beaches and close to the lift witch was good as my partner is disabled, the room had a floor level shower that we needed. The breakfast is O.K. but as a lot of the staff do not speak English have a phrase book to help describe what you want. We would definitely stay again.

    Date of stay: September 2018
    Thank tricky1946
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

    We decided to have our breakfast out the morning of our departure and chose here due to its generous outside seating area. They also have a seating area inside with AC. The breakfast menu consisted of half a baguette cut in half with either tomato/cheese/marmalade on top or a toasted croissant or a cooked breakfast of sausages, beans, eggs, mushrooms and toast. All these were served with either tea or coffee and for a princely sum of between €3 and €7!

    Date of stay: August 2018
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank RivieraBear
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 18 July 2018

    Just landed 3 hours late, courtesy of Ryanair, at San Javier and picked up hire car so looked for somewhere for lunch before drive to Mojacar.
    Remember nice beachfront so parked and walked until found this lovely restaurant. Nice beachfront view with lovely breeze.
    3 courses plus bebida plus bread for €12.
    Had Caesar salad; meat paella & grandparents cake with a glass of red wine.
    Excellent start to World Cup footy holiday fortnight.

    Date of stay: June 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Location
      • Service
    1  Thank Peter H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews