We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad; but far from finished”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Santa Loja Hotel Residence
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Tito
Reviewed 11 October 2012

So we stayed here at the beginning of October. We were using it as a base to explore the area with out having to fight our way out of Potenza every day. From its pictures we assumed correctly that it is a brand spanking new hotel. I have a feeling it was built to be a temporary residence for business folk. It's far enough off of the highway that its quiet and its literally 5 mins from the west end of Potenza.

The Good: Everything is brand new. New mattresses, pillows, carpets, etc. It's ridiculously quiet, because there is no one here. With three floors of rooms, there was maybe 8 cars in the parking lot.

The bad: I'm not sure about other rooms; but ours had no shower...seriously. It was a bath with a wand. They really need to invest in hot water heaters. My wand/bath was freezing.

All in all, its not a bad value for dollar. Just be prepared for a cold bath.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalgaryCrisdean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 51 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Monica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Massimiliano R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank RosseMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Thank giallix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roberto a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tito
0.7 mi away
Hotel La Piana
Hotel La Piana
#2 of 3 in Tito
59 reviews
6.9 mi away
Albergo La Primula
Albergo La Primula
#1 of 10 in Potenza
388 reviews
20.0 mi away
La Locanda del Buon Formaggio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hotel Bouganville
Hotel Bouganville
#1 of 1 in Picerno
247 reviews
5.8 mi away
Tourist Hotel
Tourist Hotel
#8 of 10 in Potenza
76 reviews
6.3 mi away
Giubileo Hotel
Giubileo Hotel
#5 of 10 in Potenza
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Loja Hotel Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Loja Hotel Residence

Address: Contrada Santa Loya, 85050 Tito, Italy
Region: Italy > Basilicata > Province of Potenza > Tito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Tito
Price Range: £41 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Santa Loja Hotel Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Santa Loja Hotel Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing