We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Neemrana's Arco Iris Noble Home
Nearby Hotels
Sincro Hotel(Margao)
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Treebo Aqua Blu(Calangute)
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$80
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$50
US$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jasminn by Mango Hotels(Betalbatim)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$127
US$108
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Failaka(Benaulim)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
212
23
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
212
23
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome stayhome away from homewonderful hostszuari riverantique furniturereal goamodern comfortsquaint villageportuguese housebirds chirpingperfect homestaymadding crowdlovely homeauthentic goanyellow roomhost familyunique design
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Arco Iris, a 200 year old house so tastefully done up by Benni and Gani offers the ideal place for a chilled out vacation in Goa. The rooms are so tastefully and vibrantly done up. The hosts are so very warm. The lush greenery, blooming flowers and the sound of chirping birds in the property refresh your soul and body. Benni’s adorable yellow lab, Feni is a total stress buster and a certified charmer even of those who do not like dogs. If you want to spice up your stay a bit, you can take a walk to the Zuari river bank, go for boating in the river, look up the churches in the vicinity, most which are nearly 400 years old. All in all, a lovely homestay!

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good! If you are confused, do inky-pinky-ponky!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lathanair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Arco Iris is truly a Home away from Home. The Hosts Bennita and Ganesh with their Daughters Trusha andTrikaya along with their Pet Labrador Feni all take care of You with genuine warmth and One gets the feeling to be a part of their family.

This January 2014 was my third trip to Arco Iris. I Love the tranquility and the peaceful ambience around Arco Iris.

Located in South Goa in the midst of nature and pure fresh air to breathe, Arco Iris is a perfect getaway to relax, rejuvenate and recharge one's senses.

The rooms are spacious, clean and the Domestic Help are very courteous and sincere. One is served authentic goan cuisine with soothing music playing in the background.

Thank You Bennita and Ganesh for welcoming me again into your beautiful home.

Cheers and Best,

Manu Kumar Lal

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manushya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We had a family get-together at Arco Iris and all of us cousins and our assorted children had a marvellous time. The stay was an amazing experience, it is a part of Goa that we will cherish in our hearts.

Room Tip: All the rooms are large and well-ventilated. Choose any room, you won't be disappointed.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DSN2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Definitely one of the best stays I've had in my nomadic life of 3 years so far. The stay was for 2 nights - enjoyed every moment of it. The ambiance and the warmth of the people who work here and the hospitality by Benni was "feel home". Truly a stress buster stay! Very tastefully done rooms and beautiful surroundings. And great food - me and my friends used to enjoy the breakfasts!! I hope to get here again with my folks sometime and also recommend it to my family and friends who visit Goa often.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spacejunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

After arriving here we realized we know so little about a place that we visit at least thrice a year. This property reeks of a bygone era and shares you so many stories with you each day. be it the architecture, furniture, mosaic work or room decor. it is an excellent place to stay and soak in the real flavours of Goa. a must stay for all my friends, especially during monsoon when beach activities are anyways risky for families and children.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnshuSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews