We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ms”
other travellers have booked this property
Christmas 2017
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Christmas 2017
dine alfresco Elevated views in our unique Norwegian Log Cabin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Christmas 2017
dine alfresco
Elevated views in our unique Norwegian Log Cabin
dog friendly
lots of games
cosy nights
dine with a view
share a beer
new kitchen
all mod cons
double bedroom
shower room
retro feel
bunks
lovely wildlife
the view of the Rhinog mountains from the front windows
welcome
Parking to the left and additional parking around the corner
zip wire up the road
Coed Y Brenin for the cyclist
sunsets incredible
all colours
golds and blues
dramatic cloud formations
Christmas 2017
Christmas 2017
Pet friendly
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bronaber, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pat M
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Ms”
Reviewed 3 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Quaint log cabin, lovely welcome pack on arrival,pet friendly, stunning views, lovely 400 year old converted building to Restaurant on site and small shop lots to see and do, great communication with Deborah h, beautiful friendly pony’s to feed and some sheep 5* break for the whole family

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2018
Thank you all, very welcome anytime, so glad you love it as much as us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabby_pre...
Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Although my partner has already written a previous review (Zachary P) I feel as though this stay needs all the credit it deserves!
Upon arrival we were all gobsmacked, the lodge was beautifully furnished and equipped and we all agreed within minutes we could live here forever!

It was cosy, homely and we were just so extremely pleased. We loved looking through all the records and the biggest DVD selection, giving me and my partner some nostalgia!

Although we enjoyed our daily activities, I personally couldn't wait to get home to the cabin!

Once again, thanks debs for everything! Fancying a winter break soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zachary p
1 review
“Fun packed week”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Our stay at the lodge was a fun and relaxing week. The lodge was in emaculate condition with plenty of entertainment on hand. It has the largest DVD collection I have ever seen. The views looking out of the lodge are spectacular once the sun goes down the stars are just as good as there is no light pollution. Our week consisted of conquering mount snowdon. A day trip to Barmouth beach and a history tour of Harlech castle. the wine on arrival was much appreciated after a long day travelling, battling with the traffic on the M5. Thanks to debs our week has been amazing and look forward to staying again in the future. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
What can I say, thanks Zach, you were great guests and so glad we sorted our little problem out quite effortlessly, more than welcome back at anytime. Look forward to your return. Debs
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Great to have you as guests and always welcome. A five star family!
Debs
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mark s
1 review
“A wonderfully quaint retreat”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Thank you so much for letting us stay in your cabin. A fantastic time was enjoyed by all. My five year old daughter loved it just as much as we did. She liked the park which is only a 5 minute walk away from the cabin, as too is the shop, which had everything we needed. The people in the shop were very helpful too.
As for the cabin. It was cosy and warm. Home away from home. With amazing views of the mountains out of the window. We will definetly return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
The pleasure was ours, hope to see you again, welcome anytime. Fabulous guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ballyhenn...
Lisdoonvarna, Ireland
1 review
“Great value,great place.”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Very quiet area, lovely place,owners very welcoming,log cabin was very clean,cosy, and comfortable, will definitely return,ideal place for exploring north Wales ,highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
Thanks so much for the review, it means a lot and thanks for being fantastic guests. Welcome anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great views, location and feels like home from home”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Location for us was convenient, you were a short car ride away from many attractions. Great views walking or riding.
I can recommend a drive to Harlech, disused Quarry, beautiful beach, Snowdonia Electric Mountain, slate Caverns and the 4x4 Quarry tour, Barmouth is a lovely seaside town.
Log cabin made you feel like home from home, great views.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
So glad you had a wonderful time, welcome anytime. The perfect guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing