We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Favorite Caribbean Retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Round Hill Hotel & Villas
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopewell
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our Favorite Caribbean Retreat”
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Having never submitted a Tripadvisor review before, I thought Round Hill would the perfect place to start. We just got back from a short holiday at Round Hill, which is our absolute favorite Caribbean resort. As other reviewers have noted, the service there is top notch, without ever seeming intrusive or overwrought. The villas are each uniquely designed treasures, exquisitely furnished and with jaw-dropping views. The overall resort vibe is very 1950s Colonial Jamaica, laid back and friendly. The main bar, with its white and blue stripes and vintage hotel photographs, is my favorite spot at Round Hill... there's no better way to spend an evening in the tropics.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WillC03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,091
    119
    43
    21
    15
See reviews for
400
535
33
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

From the minute I arrived I loved this place. The rooms are simple and elegant with white wooden shutters opening out to a spectacular sea view. Decorated by Ralph Lauren, who has a home here, they are comfortable and relaxing. Lovely large bed with gret quality linen.

The staff here are the friendliest and most welcome I have ever come across. I felt 100 percent safe here. The food was great with good portion size, not too large and not too small. The beach barbecue on a Monday is fabulous. Plenty of space for all the guests to gain some privacy and a lovely adult area, very peaceful just wish they had a bar area here, but couldn't fault the place apart from that tiny criticism! Jamaica is a great destination and Round Hill a must!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpecialK1702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
122 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Every aspect of Round Hil is terrific. The location, directly on the ocean, with two beautiful beaches (and two beach bars) is breath taking in every direction. The staff is warm and wonderful; the food is simple but very good and the spa treatments are out of this world.
Beginning each morning with an open air yoga class sets the tone for a wonderfully relaxing day. I chose to end the afternoon with a 4:00 massage, followed by a delicious rum punch, served next to the gorgeous infinity pool.
The rooms, designed by Ralph Lauren, are lovely; the beds are very comfortable and the bathrooms are spacious with a large shower and separate soaking tub. The personal care products are terrific and you provided with a nice comfy robe.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TinySeasideDancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

I went to Jamaica for a long weekend, staying at Round Hill Jamaica. I stayed in the Pineapple House, a room with sea view, ground floor, with a small private terrace.
Gorgeous room, with the most comfertable bed, plush pillows and bed linen. The bathroom...a fantastic size bath tub and walk in shower - which I wanted to fit in my suitcase to return to the UK. Outside of the room the fantastic pool area, infinity edge so you can't quite tell where the pool ends and the ocean begins. The beach...crystal clear and warm waters, take the glass bottom boat tour. Moving on from the beach is the bar area and restaurant. Food is 5* standard. Cocktails made to your taste and desire. Moving on from there the spa...a 5 minute delightful coastal stroll, go early before your treatment to relax on the hammock and enjoy views of Round Hill. Anything I've missed? Other than the fantastic staff and an ambience to die for...all I can say is I want to go back...now!

Room Tip: Pineapple House rooms spread along the length of the property...go for ground floor to get a little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank smithykls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

I have booked several stays at Round Hill. This lovely resort is the best place I've visited hands down. The service provided by the staff there is impeccable, the food is 5 star quality, the rest and relaxation you'll receive from your visit will keep you coming back for more. Very Secure place if you should be traveling alone. Gated entrance, beautiful walking/jogging trail, excellent Spa services (and the 5 minute walk over there underneath the almond trees by the shore is spectacular!). All the attendants on hand to watch over younger children (and "Ina" who presides over the Kids Club) are top notch and professional not to mention sweet as can be. All the rooms in the Pineapple House (on the beach) are Ralph Lauren inspired and the cottages along the hill are fabulous. JFK, Bob Hope, Michael Douglas, Sir Paul have all frequented this idyllic spot. The thing I love most about Round Hill is that they've kept the Casablanca/old time feel of the surroundings in tact. It really is Heaven Away From Home. LB Schell, Atlanta, Georgia.

Room Tip: If you're traveling with several families, choose one of the charming hillside cottages. Almost...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lyndabschell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

As everyone has noted, the resort is beautiful and the view of the ocean from the pineapple house is amazing. The infinity pool changed my life and the food was great....but what really stood out to me was the service. I literally thought someone was going to wipe my mouth with a napkin! The staff had such a great attitude and seemed to actually enjoy working there. I cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EyeDoctorJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed in a cottage in Round Hill during "low season" (August). This was a family trip, ranging in ages from 77 to 1, with several children and teens. The place was wonderful in an amazing location, isolated but within easy access to Montego Bay, the airport, and even Negril. The staff is terrific - very attentive and friendly, and always eager to accommodate whatever we needed. Everything in the resort (pool, beach area, dining areas, spa) was luxurious, up-to-date, and fitting for an upscale resort. Low season had its positives (no crowds for beach chairs, poolside chaises or watersports) and minuses (the restaurants and bar were often empty and therefore not as inviting). The dining was just okay - not great, and not terrific value for some very high-priced meals. We were disappointed that we only found out about the hidden kids menu our last night - after a week of our 8 year old buying $50 entrees - they should have let us know. But overall, this place is wonderful and we plan to go back, probably during a more "high-season" time.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlieWilmette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopewell
61.3 mi away
Jamaica Inn
Jamaica Inn
#2 of 35 in Ocho Rios
1,260 reviews
12.4 mi away
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
#2 of 6 in Rose Hall
2,225 reviews
11.4 mi away
Half Moon
Half Moon
#3 of 63 in Montego Bay
2,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
9.6 mi away
Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island
4.1 mi away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#11 of 63 in Montego Bay
6,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Round Hill Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Round Hill Hotel & Villas

Property: Round Hill Hotel & Villas
Address: John Pringle Drive, Hopewell, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Hopewell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopewell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Round Hill Hotel & Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Round Hill Hotel and Villas is situated on a lush 110-acre peninsula just west of Montego Bay, Jamaica. Boasting a guest list of world leaders, cultural icons and Hollywood A-listers, this classic resort continues to attract a jet-set from around the world who enjoy timeless glamour and understated luxury along with pristine natural beaches and the inimitable Caribbean waters. Accommodations include 36 Ralph Lauren-designed oceanfront guest rooms, 90 luxurious villa rooms and suites or a selection of 27 private 2 - 6 bedroom Villas – most with private pools. Other highlights include open-air terrace dining and The Grill at Round Hill, award-winning family programs, an infinity pool, tennis courts, and an Elemis spa located in a beautifully-restored 18th century plantation house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, TravelClick, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Round Hill Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Round Hill Hotel And Villas
Round Hill Resort
Round Hill Jamaica
Round Hill Hotel & Villas Jamaica/Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing