We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“suberb staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Round Hill Hotel & Villas
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopewell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2013

grounds are beautiful, setting wonderful, food divine, but none of this would matter if the staff wasn't as incredible as they are. Front desk, maid service, beach service, restaurant staff,gift shop women.....just the nicest people!

Room Tip: very small hotel . all rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margaret s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar R, General Manager at Round Hill Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2013

Thanks for your wonderful comments about your recent stay. Also, thanks for the kudos about the friendliness of the staff...they are truly our stars that make us shine. We look forward to welcoming you back with our warm smiles and our lovely Jamaican hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

882 - 888 of 1,380 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2013

we went to Round Hill for lunch as we had a stop over for about 7 days. we had a wonderful breakfast and then a wonderful lunch at the hotel. The views were amazing. The staff were very helpful and the menu was great. It looked like you could stay there for a week and eat at the same place without getting bored. The wine menu was also great with reasonable price range. However, if you are planning to go to Jamaica with Virgin Atlantic in Premium Economy or Upper Class, DO NOT.

We checked-in online and printed our boarding passes for this flight. At the airport we proceeded directly to departures, arriving at the gate more than an hour before the delayed departure, but within an hour of the scheduled departure. Arriving at the gate before boarding had commenced, I was told we had been bumped off the flight; lost our seats. At this point I was reminded of the text on the printed boarding pass informing passengers that they should report to the gate 45 minutes before scheduled departure. Interestingly, this sentence is not in bold, whereas 3 other paragraphs are, including one promoting Virgin currency services. However, when I checked-in online a mere 24 hours beforehand, I was informed via confirmation email: If you don't have any luggage to check in you can head straight to departures. Please make sure you check your flight details below, and bring your passport, e-ticket receipt or paper ticket and other travel documents to the airport with you.

We HAD DONE ALL OF THAT CORRECTLY and have done it before many times, including even travelling to Havana with Virgin Atlantic. We had paid for our ticket. Check-in is only allowed 24 hours beforehand, so it’s not as though we would forget our international flight!

On the day the flight was delayed and the gate was clearly busy, so we stayed in the Club Mobay lounge a little longer. Eventually we arrive at the gate ‘late’, but over an hour before notified delayed departure and before any boarding had commenced.
We lost our Premium Economy seats for the long overnight flight, and eventually flew economy. DO NOT FLY WITH VIRGIN TO JAMAICA, IT SEEMS THE DESK AT THE AIRPORT RESELLS TICKETS WITHOUT ANY EXCUSE. THE AIRLINE STAFF SAID THERE WAS NOTHING THEY COULD DO AS THE HAD OVERSOLD THE FLIGHT.

Room Tip: We are going back and staying at the Pineapple House. It is nice for couples and quiet private. I am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pariscilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar R, General Manager at Round Hill Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for staying with us at Round Hill. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and was very impressed with the staff, food and property. Sorry about the problems experienced with Virgin Airways, which was a very unfortunate situation. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We returned last week totally relaxed from one of the most stress free holidays we have ever had. Having both travelled extensively in the Carribbean, this is a true gem. Every member of staff was friendly and any requests were more than happily and promptly dealt with.
Pineapple House offers a comfortable and stylish environment with fabulous views from the upper rooms. The pool and beach are heavenly and we will certainly be returning as the 14 days we spent here simply flew.
Special thanks to Jackie, our house maid, David the lifeguard and the ever smiling Shane and Larry at their respective bars. Omar thank you for all your advice concerning our 2014 holiday.

Room Tip: If you are looking for spectacular views across the bay and easy reach to the infinity pool and beac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar R, General Manager at Round Hill Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for choosing Round Hill for your vacation. We are delighted that you were able to experience our little gem had a wonderful stay. All of us definitely look forward to welcoming you back in 2014.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

My husband and I have been vacationing at Round Hill for many years, both with our children and on our own. Each time we visit we seem to love the place even more. The resort has timeless elegance that is unmatched. We always stay in the Pineapple House and find the Ralph Lauren decorated rooms there to be beautiful and quite comfortable. Only negative is there almost no place to put your clothes away but we've just learned not to bring too much. Most of the rooms on the lower level have private patios and with some you can can walk out directly to the stunning infinity pool from your room which is a plus. The lower level rooms are not quite as private as the upstairs rooms but it's a trade off. The upstairs rooms have beautiful high ceilings and are very light and airy.
The pool and the beach areas are lovely and well maintained. The intimate, adult only, Spa is heavenly. Often we spend the better part of the day there relaxing, exercising and enjoying a delicious Spa lunch prepared by the caring and attentive staff.
This small resort, less then 1/2 hour from the Montego Bay airport, is perfect in almost every way. If you are you are in search of pure relaxation, excellent and friendly service, well prepared, locally sourced food and peace and quiet there is no place better then Round Hill.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JRStyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar R, General Manager at Round Hill Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Dear Valued Past Guest,

Thanks for your wonderful comments and for continuing to choose Round Hill as your preferred destination spot. We are happy to hear that you continue to fall more in love with the resort on each visit. We continue to make improvements to the property so that we can continue to please all our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to experience our island hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

The Round Hill simply is perfect! Magnificent location, most friendly staff, best food ...
The pool and the beach are fantastic. There is a high level entertainment programm on most evenings. We will surely come back.

Room Tip: Oceanview, upper floor is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wolfgang F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar R, General Manager at Round Hill Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for the wonderful comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visits in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We love Round Hill. This was our 11th visit; our family of 4 has stayed in many different villas and enjoyed the entire property each time. Our private villa with pool, the staff of each villa, tennis, the fitness centre and the beach are all standouts. Our children have vacationed here since they were infants, and as they grow, they have different activities that fit their needs/wants. They are so happy to be there, and are independant while on this safe and for them, familiar property. The watersports team is outstanding, and have opened up the sea to our boys and us, in a safe and nurturing manner.
We don't leave the resort, it has all we want and need for a perfect warm weather vacation1

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ENTCPW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar R, General Manager at Round Hill Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2013

Dear Valued Past Guests,

Thanks for your wonderful comments. It is such a pleasure to receive these glowing reviews especially when they are given by our many times repeat guests. We truly value these comments and will share with the staff who have been here over the years especially while the children were growing up. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back for a 12th visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Stayed here for an amazing wedding. Stayed in the Villas. A truly amazing experience. Staff was very friendly and amenable.. Mon. Would love to one day come back here. Infinity pool is a delight. The beach they have is very kind and gentle. No harsh waves (some like that, some don't). Their grounds are very long.

Room Tip: The Villas are insanely nice and unique to any "staying in a hotel room" experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hillman7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar R, General Manager at Round Hill Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for journeying to Round Hill to share in the special wedding celebrations of your friends. We are glad to hear that everything was amazing and will share the kudos with our team. We are look forward to welcoming you back to paradise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopewell
12.4 mi away
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
#2 of 6 in Rose Hall
2,680 reviews
61.3 mi away
Jamaica Inn
Jamaica Inn
#1 of 35 in Ocho Rios
1,352 reviews
13.9 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Half Moon
Half Moon
#3 of 63 in Montego Bay
2,134 reviews
9.6 mi away
Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island
16.3 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Round Hill Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Round Hill Hotel & Villas

Address: John Pringle Drive, Hopewell, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Hopewell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopewell
Price Range: £242 - £730 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Round Hill Hotel & Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Round Hill Hotel and Villas is situated on a lush 110-acre peninsula just west of Montego Bay, Jamaica. Boasting a guest list of world leaders, cultural icons and Hollywood A-listers, this classic resort continues to attract a jet-set from around the world who enjoy timeless glamour and understated luxury along with pristine natural beaches and the inimitable Caribbean waters. Accommodations include 36 Ralph Lauren-designed oceanfront guest rooms, 90 luxurious villa rooms and suites or a selection of 27 private 2 - 6 bedroom Villas – most with private pools. Other highlights include open-air terrace dining and The Grill at Round Hill, award-winning family programs, an infinity pool, tennis courts, and an Elemis spa located in a beautifully-restored 18th century plantation house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Round Hill Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Round Hill Hotel And Villas
Round Hill Resort
Round Hill Jamaica
Round Hill Hotel & Villas Jamaica/Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing