We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A special place for special people” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Round Hill Hotel & Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Round Hill Hotel & Villas
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopewell
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A special place for special people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

Roundhill is an amazing resort. Small, quaint, amazing service and attention to detail. It has a country club atmosphere. I have stayed at both the hotel and a villa and both were exceptional. The employees really care and are passionate about what they do. I can't wait for the cold weather here in Toronto to plan my next visit. I just came back and miss it already!

Room Tip: Ocean view room is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar R, General Manager at Round Hill Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, 5 October 2014
Dear Valued Past Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to complete this positive review. It is indeed the staff that go above and beyond with their warm Jamaican hearts to ensure that guests are satisfied and having a great time. All of us look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,050
    115
    41
    21
    13
See reviews for
386
508
31
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (397)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

Round Hill Resort is the best place by far that I've ever vacationed at !!! Hospitality through the roof, breath taking scenery and air taste like pineapple juice!!!! Can't wait for next year!!!! Yeah Man!!!!

Room Tip: Room 118 is the greatest room ever!!! :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar R, General Manager at Round Hill Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, 10 October 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your review on your recent stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Wonderful! Love the high tea, Anna-Maria, Kingsley, Suzette everyone was great! The glass bottom boat ride, amazing. My son loved the Kids Club, they also have nannies. The trails, the greenery and the beach is so beautiful. We will be back soon Cottage 11 is we're Stella got her groove back. Yeah Mon

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank TiffanyE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar R, General Manager at Round Hill Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for the wonderful review on your recent stay in cottage 11. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Anna Maria, Suzette, Kingsley and all of us look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Round Hill is my idea of heaven. My husband and I always stay in one of the villas, often with friends. We cherish the scrumptious breakfasts prepared by the ladies that run the cottage; swim, snorkel, kayak, paddle board for hours every day, till we grow gills; hang out at the impeccable cafes and bars in the resort; sleep, work out, work, read to our heart's content. We have been many times and always had a perfect holiday. We are hard to please, I assure you, and Round Hill is our favorite spot.
This last stay however beat all expectations. I am almost afraid of telling you about cottage 23, lest the secret is out, but I owe the amazing team there--Winifred, Angie, Junior, Davion, and Dwight--my gushing public thanks. That cottage is a gem and we had the best time ever, thanks to you all.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paola A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar R, General Manager at Round Hill Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Past Guest,

Thanks for the wonderful comments on your most recent stay in cottage 23. The staff at the cottage goes above and beyond to ensure that their guests are well looked after with their true Jamaican hospitality. It is so good that we continue to get such great reviews from our loyal past guests year after year. All of us look forward to welcoming you back to heaven!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We came to meet family from the UK, who have stayed there several times and we found ourselves in a little piece of paradise. From the stunning views, to the gorgeous attention to detail in our villa, to the sense of privacy, the sumptuous afternoon teas and of course...the amazingly attentive and caring staff. It was very hard to leave.
We stayed in cottage 15 and it was simply gorgeous. We can't wait to come back with our daughters.

Room Tip: Round Hill is a steep hill, which is fine by us. If you have mobility concerns, there is always some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Celia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar R, General Manager at Round Hill Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thanks for the wonderful comments on your stay in cottage 15. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we all look forward to your return visit in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

The resort was impeccably maintained. Literally, not a spider web, rust spot, or any other deferred maintenance to be witnessed on the entire property. You will feel like you landed in the 1950s with the waiters in suits looking well dressed and ready for your instructions. The beach was intimate and the yoga / fitness center was a small walk along the beach which sort of created a cool transition to be mentally focused. The managers were quick to introduce themselves (Mancita, we will always remember you) and they always said hello and remembered our names as if we were there many times before. While on the subject, most of the visitors I spoke to had already been to Round Hill two or three times in the past and kept coming back. After our stay, it was easy to understand why. The hotel was a little private paradise which I would highly recommend. One other note, Kingsley was a unique individual who knew what we wanted before even opening our mouth. He paired us with the perfect nanny and I recommend families with young children to explore this service.

Room Tip: We booked through Mr. & Mrs. Smith.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brad2U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar R, General Manager at Round Hill Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thanks for the lovely comment on your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with our hotel overall. The friendliness, care and attention given by our staff is what sets us apart. We hope that you will return soon for another wonderful visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Round Hill is a fantastic resort for so many reasons. Everyone is exceptionally friendly and helpful and the services and amenities cannot be beat. We had the pleasure of staying in cottage 6 and were treated to delicious breakfasts in our cottage featuring both American and Jamaican cuisine, including beautiful platters of local fruit.. The staff at cottage 6 (Angela, Karen, Eulet, and Delroy) were so kind and thoughtful. They helped make our trip a memorable one.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar R, General Manager at Round Hill Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your comments on your recent stay with us in beautiful cottage 6. Our cottage staff is more than happy to provide you with an authentic Jamaican experience. All of us look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay in cottage 6.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopewell
61.3 mi away
Jamaica Inn
Jamaica Inn
#2 of 36 in Ocho Rios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
11.4 mi away
Half Moon
Half Moon
#2 of 61 in Montego Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,987 reviews
16.5 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island
12.6 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
#4 of 6 in Rose Hall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,254 reviews
4.1 mi away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#10 of 61 in Montego Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Round Hill Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Round Hill Hotel & Villas

Property: Round Hill Hotel & Villas
Address: John Pringle Drive, Hopewell, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Hopewell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopewell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Round Hill Hotel & Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Round Hill Hotel and Villas is situated on a lush 110-acre peninsula just west of Montego Bay, Jamaica. Boasting a guest list of world leaders, cultural icons and Hollywood A-listers, this classic resort continues to attract a jet-set from around the world who enjoy timeless glamour and understated luxury along with pristine natural beaches and the inimitable Caribbean waters. Accommodations include 36 Ralph Lauren-designed oceanfront guest rooms, 90 luxurious villa rooms and suites or a selection of 27 private 2 - 6 bedroom Villas – most with private pools. Other highlights include open-air terrace dining and The Grill at Round Hill, award-winning family programs, an infinity pool, tennis courts, and an Elemis spa located in a beautifully-restored 18th century plantation house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelClick, Agoda and Destinology so you can book your Round Hill Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Round Hill Hotel And Villas
Round Hill Resort
Round Hill Jamaica
Round Hill Hotel & Villas Jamaica/Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing