We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Round Hill is just a superb resort for family and friends!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Round Hill Hotel & Villas
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopewell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2010

We just returned from Round Hill with friends and family. Everyone had a fantastic time....adults and children. The activities, the lodging, the food, the service, the spa...all super!
Round Hill is a secure resort with excellent staff. They are very caring and very professional. It is unfortunate how the negative press regarding Kingston affected the whole island's tourist industry. This is an isolated incident in Kingston only. Resorts like Round Hill and many other resorts are unaffected by this issue. These properties are very secure and very safe...so pack your bags and don't miss all the great fun in Jamaica!!! Especially the Round Hill Club.!!!!




.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petergold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,174 - 1,180 of 1,384 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2010

the Rooms are wonderful. its a short walk down to the beach, the boat area and the spa. Everything is quite safe and well contained within the Round Hill area. Service is excellent.
swimming is terrific and lots of other water sports are available. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrewSchiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2010

We just spent the most relaxing, divine holiday at Round Hill. There have been no incidents of violence that should cause any concern to those contemplating a vacation to Montego Bay, Negril, Ocho Rios, and Port Antonio. Jamaica continues to be a wonderful destination for vacationers seeking tropical beaches, rich culture, friendly islanders and a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vchoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2010

We had the MOST wonderful time during our stay at Round Hill! It was blissful and relaxing. Your entire staff is so friendly, professional and helpful. It makes the entire experience so welcoming. Also, the natural beauty, coupled with charming spaces are so unique. Round Hill is the perfect mix of comfortable and chic, understated yet luxurious. It is truly a gem and we can't wait to come back. The terrace, the spa, the outdoor yoga, outdoor massages and the tennis and swimming were all fantastic. And we LOVED staying in Cottage 2! Jestine and Charlet were incredibly sweet and helpful and also made us feel so special with yummy breakfasts and beautiful fresh flowers throughout the cottage.

We can't wait to come back and hope to make it an annual visit!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovesDetails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2010

Roundhill is a 1st Class resort.....simply the best! Tucked away in a quiet sea cove and surrounded by rain forests it offers everything you need. My wife and I left the kids and celebrated our 20 year anniversary @ Roundhill. The staff is superb....very hospitable and professional. Kingsley has worked there 34 years and showed us all around teh property. We stayed on the 1st floor of the Pineapple House with a balcony overlooking the pool and ocean. Sunsets are unbelievable and we enjoyed a romantic room service dinner on the deck one evening. The sea terrace restaurant was sensational and you can't beat lunch by the waves! Ralph Lauren is an owner and his simple and classical thumbprint is in every detail of Roundhill. If Paul McCartney, Fergie and Ralph can vacation there....why can't we? Less than a 3 hour flight from Atlanta and no need to ever leave the property. Snorkeling, spa, hiking trails, tennis, fishing and numerous custom adventures are all available. I have been to Hawaii, Italy, Paris....but HIGHLY recommend Roundhill! Try it....you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GRoy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2010

Just returned from a gorgeous week at Round Hill. Incredibly relaxing! Gorgeous infinity pool (my favorite spot) and a cozy little private beach. Staff is wonderful. The fellow guests were also a delight. Every day they serve high tea at 4 pm with little goodies & sandwiches - so pleasant. Food overall was pretty good - no need to leave the resort. They also make a great dirty banana at the bar which should not be missed. Nightly entertainment is low-key, but enjoyable. This is definitely a spot for those who appreciate a slow pace - pool, beach, spa, etc.

The villas are really the way to go if you have a group, but we enjoyed the hotel very much with only two people. The hotel offers several lovely & newly refurbished rooms that all face the ocean - recently redesigned by Ralph Lauren, a Round Hill villa owner. The hotel rooms remind me somewhat of a 50's style motel (think Dirty Dancing meets Lost). :) Fabulous bathrooms with large tubs & rain showers. With that said, it can be a little noisy outside the windows (you will hear tree frogs at night & ocean waves crashing, but you might also hear people talking as they pass by).

Several folks told us they stayed at Half Moon on previous visits. I would say either one is a good bet, but Round Hill has the most character and history. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2010

My husband and I are so impressed with the paradise-like atmosphere that Round Hill has created. The grounds are so lush, beautiful and well-maintained and the staff is absolutely excellent: everyone at Round Hill is warm, friendly, super positive and relaxed, with every need met promptly and with a smile. Also, the food is delicious and we very much enjoyed swimming in the beautiful ocean everyday and relaxing at the spa. If we had our wedding to do all over again, we would get married at Round Hill!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greatvacations10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopewell
12.4 mi away
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
#2 of 6 in Rose Hall
2,747 reviews
61.3 mi away
Jamaica Inn
Jamaica Inn
#1 of 35 in Ocho Rios
1,375 reviews
26.1 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Half Moon
Half Moon
#3 of 63 in Montego Bay
2,166 reviews
9.6 mi away
Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island
16.3 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Round Hill Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Round Hill Hotel & Villas

Address: John Pringle Drive, Hopewell, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Hopewell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopewell
Price Range: £200 - £826 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Round Hill Hotel & Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Round Hill Hotel and Villas is situated on a lush 110-acre peninsula just west of Montego Bay, Jamaica. Boasting a guest list of world leaders, cultural icons and Hollywood A-listers, this classic resort continues to attract a jet-set from around the world who enjoy timeless glamour and understated luxury along with pristine natural beaches and the inimitable Caribbean waters. Accommodations include 36 Ralph Lauren-designed oceanfront guest rooms, 90 luxurious villa rooms and suites or a selection of 27 private 2 - 6 bedroom Villas – most with private pools. Other highlights include open-air terrace dining and The Grill at Round Hill, award-winning family programs, an infinity pool, tennis courts, and an Elemis spa located in a beautifully-restored 18th century plantation house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Round Hill Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Round Hill Hotel And Villas
Round Hill Resort
Round Hill Jamaica
Round Hill Hotel & Villas Jamaica/Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing