We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Completely stress free place to stay”
Review of Hotel El Paso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel El Paso
Ranked #12 of 36 Arambol B&B and Inns
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Completely stress free place to stay”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

El Paso hotel is a very safe choice of place to stay. An oasis of peace and cleanliness. Everything works and the staff are very polite and friendly. Location is perfect, close to the beach but away from the crowds. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    6
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
4
7
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

This one packs a punch. Goa itself signifies endless beaches, shacks offering unlimited sun and sand, breathtaking views, private nooks, lots of foreigners and wow! flea markets. In short, loads of fun. Add to that, if you have a great place to stay like Hotel El Paso at Arambol Beach - located South of Goa and right on the beach, then the holiday becomes doubly memorable.
As was ours - A Valentine Special.

El Paso has friendly and attentive staff, good, clean, well-maintained and well furnished rooms - each of which offers you a great beach view. Free wi fi (like almost every other place in Goa) is an added benefit for the net addicts. The food too is great and offers a good variety.

Apart from great food and courteous service, it was heartwarming to note that the staff at the reception stays up until the last lady guest has returned from her party or shopping! And it does not matter if the clock says 2 am. If you do get late, they take pains to call you up and find out if all is ok. With security a major concern for a lot of guests - domestic and foreign, the staff ensures that each of their guests feels safe.

I doubt if any other hotel offers this very subtle service without in anyway taking away the joy of enjoying a private, quiet holiday while making you feel secure too.

And the rates are very competitive too which explains why the hotel - although a new property is already much in demand and booked round the clock. One of the best places you could stay if Arambol is where you are headed for on a holiday.

Manjulaa Shirodkar

Room Tip: Your pick because all are well furnished and good. Personally, if you love a beach view, then the on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1906_MS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goa Velha, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Hotel El paso is a quite and a pleasant Resort. Its located right near the beautiful Arambol beach. The evening view from the Restaurant a swell as from room is so beautiful you get to see the beautiful sunset. Hotel Staff is very friendly and always happy to help. WiFi is free and it works really very good. Food was really delicious. The rooms are equipped with a king size very comfortable bed, Fridge, LCD Television, Hot water ect.. I dint get to meet Mr. Melvin Dsouza as he was out of station but next time when i come i really hope to see you. :-)
Really had a Good pleasant experience!!
Will surely come back and recommend my friends and family a swell.. :-)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Alicia062014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Hotel El Paso, no better place to stay than this in Arambol, Goa. Friendly & Helpful staff, good food, peaceful, great view to the beach, lovely rooms with A/C, fridge, TV and Full self contained bathrooms. WiFi to keep you connected with the rest of the world. Lovely open air Restaurant and Bar. Shopping a stones throw away. A lovely time with the family. A big thank you to the hospitable manager Mr. Marvin D'souza and his staff who did all they could to make our stay a memorable and enjoyable one. Wish them all the success and recommend travelers to give it a try and experience the enjoyable stay as we did.

Room Tip: Room above the reception are awesome with a balcony and great view to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marlon D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Hotel El Paso is the hidden gem of Arambol Beach. It is by far the nicest hotel I've ever come across in Arambol, Goa. Located just a few footsteps away from the beach surrounded by vibrant and colourful markets, Hotel El Paso never ceases to amaze you. Apart from their ideal location, the rooms in itself are a treat. The rooms are fully equipped with A/C, TV, and Refrigerators that actually work, which is a rare sight in most hotels in Goa. WIFI too is free of charge and available all over the hotel. What more can one ask for at such an affordable price? Restaurants, bars and pubs can be found all around the hotel and the staff at the hotel is more than happy to assist you at any time. I would like to send a special shout out to Hotel El Paso's manager Mr. Marvin D'Souza for his hospitality. He truly made us feel at home and was available 24/7 to help us with all our silly questions. You're a star! I would personally recommend Hotel El Paso to other travelers as it truly gives you value for your money. I know I will definitely be returning in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ShwetaS07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Hotel El Paso is a great place to stay if you are planning to live in the South of Goa. As the south is known for being quite, and more nature friendly Hotel El Paso nails that.

Every balcony/ window and the roof top overlooks the gorgeous beach, palm trees and a calming sunset. Friendly staff at service around the clock and good food adds to the living experience. And of course not to forget the rooms. The rooms are well laid out, with all the basics (satellite TV, hot water, safe, fridge, A/C, etc).

Surely recommended for those who wish to live at Arambol and want to spoil themselves at a unbelievable rates.

Room Tip: Us being regular visitors to Goa (more than 3 times a year), we strongly suggest you take a holiday...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RoaringRasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arambol
1.2 mi away
Lotus Sutra
Lotus Sutra
#1 of 3 in Arambol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
15.0 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Om Lake Resort
Om Lake Resort
#11 of 54 in Arambol
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Swati Guest House
Swati Guest House
#21 of 36 in Arambol
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ludu Guest House
Ludu Guest House
#23 of 36 in Arambol
3.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
1.4 mi away
Arambol Plaza Beach Resort
Arambol Plaza Beach Resort
#17 of 36 in Arambol
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel El Paso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel El Paso

Property: Hotel El Paso
Address: Arambol 403524, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Arambol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Arambol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel El Paso 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel El-Paso is a beautiful beach facing property located in Arambol, Goa with the famous Arambol beach just a stone’s throw away. It is just 33 kms from the capital city of Panaji and 60 kms away from Dabolim Airport.Hotel El-Paso offers luxurious rooms that come fully equipped with A/C, TV and refrigerator. WIFI can be accessed at all times all over the hotel free of cost. The rooftop of the hotel offers a spectacular view of the horizon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel El Paso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel El Paso Arambol, Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing