We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant surprise!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Discovery Parks - Perth Vineyards

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Discovery Parks - Perth Vineyards
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Booked this place for just a night as it is near to the airport but was pleasantly surprised but the family poolside cabin. It has 3 bedrooms with 2 bath. The kitchen was fully equipped and the fittings was pretty new. It is spacious, clean and comfortable for 6 of us.

It is also very near to swan valley and driving to midlands gate shopping mall is just 15 mins away.

Overall happy with my stay but I have to mention that the rest of the cabin surrounding the family pool side cabin do look old and tired.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sgpgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AspenParks, Manager at Discovery Parks - Perth Vineyards, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Perth Vineyards Holiday Park, we appreciate receiving your positive feed back.
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back one day in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    57
    18
    3
    5
See reviews for
49
49
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

This is a great spot if you dont need to be in the city. Its a 30 min drive out but the cabins are immaculate. Its easy to get in and out of the city. Only downside is phone coverage is poor but dont let it stop you. I always arrive late and leave early but so well organised its no problem.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AspenParks, Manager at Discovery Parks - Perth Vineyards, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Perth Vineyards Holiday Park, we appreciate your feedback.

We are please to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Started off ok. After checking in received a phone call from the office asking if we were going to check in and use our reservation. Told them we were already in the room. Then after we left found out they double charged us even after asking them about it. When we called back asking them to straighten it out we're told they would get around to it. They took the payment straight away but were in no hurry to refund their mistake. Had to speak to management to get it settled. Even then a half hearted apology and nothing else. Guess they don't really care about repeat business. Thanks again for ruining our wedding experience!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abbadonn6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AspenParks, Manager at Discovery Parks - Perth Vineyards, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for your review on Perth Vineyards Holiday Park. We take your feedback very seriously.
All our staff are trained to deliver the highest standard of customer service. Our guests are our number one priority and our job is to ensure they are comfortable and happy during their stay. We apologise if you feel you did not receive this, your comments will be passed on to use in the ongoing training of the staff.
We sincerely apologise for the confusion during your stay regarding the two bookings and payment. I have been assured that you were only charged once for your stay, if you have any further issues please do not hesitate to contact us immediately.
Please again accept our apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore River, Singapore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Close to the airport,we had a nice two bedroom chalet which was well appointed and clean.

Nice big tv and another one in the bedroom,this place was a nice surprise and I will be happy to stay there again

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed in a Deluxe Family Cabin and it was lovely & clean comfy beds. Lovely playground & pool. AC kept the cabin cool all night. We will definitely be back next time we are in Perth & we will ensure we stay longer next time (only stayed for 1 night this time)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Livlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bickington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Had a 2 night stay here to attend a wedding at Caversham House.Very nice place to stay with good clean units.A small swimming pool on site and all the other amenities you would expect on a site like this.We had 4 berth unit and was perfect for the 2 of us. Had friends stay in one of the bigger units and they had so much space and the air con was great. We picked here due to the proximity to Caversham House as we heard it was in easy walking distance ,I would say it is at least a 25 min walk and in 40º heat I would not recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy123101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanganui, New Zealand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. OMG soooo nice. Loved the AC the most...especially when the temperature outside was over 40+ degrees.

The bed was super comfy. Loved the couch!. The bathroom area was quite nice aswell.



  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lots-of-lollies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caversham
The Rose & Crown Hotel
#1 of 1 in Guildford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Perth CBD
ibis Perth
ibis Perth
#35 of 81 in Perth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,175 reviews
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#14 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Midland Tourist Park
#1 of 1 in Middle Swan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Discovery Parks - Perth Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Discovery Parks - Perth Vineyards

Property: Discovery Parks - Perth Vineyards
Address: 91 Benara Rd, Caversham, Swan Valley, Western Australia 6055, Australia (Formerly Perth Vineyards Holiday Park)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Swan Valley > Caversham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Caversham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Discovery Parks - Perth Vineyards 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discovery Parks - Perth Vineyards accommodation is in the heart of the Swan Valley wine region and just 25 minutes from Perth CBD. Swan Valley and its surrounds are unique - perfect for a family holiday or a romantic getaway for two. Take the delicious Food and Wine Trail, covering 150 attractions over 32 kilometres. Indulge in world-class wine, gourmet food, fresh produce and delicious free tastings at many locations. Family fun awaits you at nearby Whiteman Park, Caversham Wildlife Park and historic Guildford township. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Discovery Parks - Perth Vineyards reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing